We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay at hampton inn mary esther”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mary Esther
pensacola, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“my stay at hampton inn mary esther”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed at the Mary Esther Hampton while in town for the Emerald Coast Bowling Tournament. The room was nice. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. The staff was nice and friendly. The location was great. Five or six minutes from the bowling alley. I will stay here my next stay in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alfreda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    62
    57
    42
    33
See reviews for
106
57
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nipomo, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Extremely overpriced for the age and condition of the hotel. I expected much more for $154/night. Breakfast eggs and sausage were terrible. Newspaper was not provided on Friday. In-room wireless internet did not work. It felt like a renamed Motel 6.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vaughan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mary Esther hotels

Fort Walton, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

AWESOME stay! Great location. Staff was courteous and friendly, very clean rooms, and great breakfast. Close to beach and local restraunts Stay there anytime. Recommend a stay there to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This Hotel has the most comfortable bed you could ever imagine:) My husband and I have been traveling along the East Coast and Gulf Coast Peninsula. We've stayed at several Hotels. This bed by far, was the most comfortable bed we experienced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our room was very easy to manipulate my wife's wheel chair...We book handicap suites wherever possible, but this room was better than expected for wheel chair use...I would return in a heartbeat as it was safe and for the wheel chair very good...I was satisfied and did not expect to be from this motel type of property...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Ours was a walk in overnight after our New Orleans visit. We were heading for Destin but when we arrived there we found it very busy and unappealing so we did a U turn back to Mary Esther. We thought the rate a bit high but that I am sure is the area. That was the only 'negative'. The staff were excellent, the room light and airy (usual excellent linen quallity) and the breakfast was the usual high Hampton quality. What more need i say?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel does not meet the standards normally expected with the Hampton in Brand. This hotel does not meet the standards normally expected with the Hampton in Brand. This hotel does not meet the standards normally expected with the Hampton in Brand.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Albert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mary Esther
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
196 reviews
3.5 mi away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
320 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seabreeze Inn
Seabreeze Inn
#19 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Best Western Navarre Waterfront
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mary Esther-Fort Walton Beach
10.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther
Address: 480 E Miracle Strip Pkwy, Highway 98, Mary Esther, FL 32569-2052 (Formerly Hampton Inn Mary Esther)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Mary Esther
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mary Esther
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mary Esther Hotel Mary Esther
Mary Esther Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing