We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mary Esther
Nipomo, CA, United States
1 review
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Extremely overpriced for the age and condition of the hotel. I expected much more for $154/night. Breakfast eggs and sausage were terrible. Newspaper was not provided on Friday. In-room wireless internet did not work. It felt like a renamed Motel 6.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vaughan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    54
    43
    39
    27
See reviews for
87
50
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

AWESOME stay! Great location. Staff was courteous and friendly, very clean rooms, and great breakfast. Close to beach and local restraunts Stay there anytime. Recommend a stay there to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This Hotel has the most comfortable bed you could ever imagine:) My husband and I have been traveling along the East Coast and Gulf Coast Peninsula. We've stayed at several Hotels. This bed by far, was the most comfortable bed we experienced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our room was very easy to manipulate my wife's wheel chair...We book handicap suites wherever possible, but this room was better than expected for wheel chair use...I would return in a heartbeat as it was safe and for the wheel chair very good...I was satisfied and did not expect to be from this motel type of property...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
202 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Ours was a walk in overnight after our New Orleans visit. We were heading for Destin but when we arrived there we found it very busy and unappealing so we did a U turn back to Mary Esther. We thought the rate a bit high but that I am sure is the area. That was the only 'negative'. The staff were excellent, the room light and airy (usual excellent linen quallity) and the breakfast was the usual high Hampton quality. What more need i say?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel does not meet the standards normally expected with the Hampton in Brand. This hotel does not meet the standards normally expected with the Hampton in Brand. This hotel does not meet the standards normally expected with the Hampton in Brand.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Albert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mary Esther hotels

New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We needed to book a hotel for Memorial Weekend to attend a wedding in Destin. Many places were requiring a 3 night minimum and we really only needed to stay the one night (since we are returning for my sisters wedding and staying for a week in a month). I have driven through Mary Esther on the way to Destin many times. It is small and clean and only takes about 15-20 minutes to get into the heart of Destin (Mary Esther is right before Ft. Walton along the main highway). We have stayed at Hampton Inn's before and have always been pleased. The rate was good and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were nice and we slept nicely. The rooms have a fridge, microwave, and coffee pot in them. The lobby was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The staff was pleasant. The pool was clean. There are drink machines, snack machines, and ice machines on each level. It is not located on the beach but is not a far drive. We would recommend it and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mary Esther
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.2 mi away
Roya Hotel & Suites
Roya Hotel & Suites
#20 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
12.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther
Address: 480 E Miracle Strip Pkwy, Highway 98, Mary Esther, FL 32569-2052 (Formerly Hampton Inn Mary Esther)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Mary Esther
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mary Esther
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mary Esther Hotel Mary Esther
Mary Esther Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing