We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cheerful and cozy place!”
other traveler has booked this property
Private garden's view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private garden's view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Private garden's view
Plan of maisonette
Map of Chalkidiki
Map of beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ierissos, Halkidiki Region, Central Macedonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Eva T
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cheerful and cozy place!”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

First of all, the host was amazing. He gave us info about the area, great tips on where to go and what to visit and went the extra mile to make sure that everything would be great. As we arrived late, we were surprised to find food and water, even a beautiful bowl full of fresh fruit, now that was a treat.
The house was even better than the photos, as by the time we arrived he had installed new appliances in the kitchen, fridge and an oven that made cooking easy. I mention this because i was a little worried about the small oven from the photos. Also the complex of houses it is located in feels very safe, although the path towards the house from the parking is a bit dark at night.
I would definatelly recommend this place, especially to families with young children! See you again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach & the lovely garden
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mira N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cordially thanks to Dimitris, the most cooperative host we've ever had in Greece.”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The maisonette offers everything you need for a pleasant sty just meters away form the shore. Great value for the price

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Dimitris managed to solve all small inconvenience we had.
Liked least: the beach
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obradrosi...
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place for relaxing holiday”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect place for relaxing holiday. House is located in a close complex of private villas with its own beach.
We were with our 2 kids (one 11 years old and one 1,5 years old), the location is excellent, just a small walk to the gorgeous beach. Water was very clean and on the beach were almost no people. The location is very good for snorkeling and octopuses hunt.
The house is new and very well maintained, clean and spacey. There is also a garden with covered veranda, BBQ and kids’ corner. On the ground floor there are 2 bedrooms, one with queen size bed and baby cot and in the other there are 2 queen size beds. There is also a bathroom. On the first floor are kitchen, small toilet and living room with nice terrace. WiFi is excellent.
The owner Dimitris is very sincere and caring. He welcomes us with a large basket of fresh fruits and pastry and a bottle of nice local vine. He also provides all accessories for the beach (sunbeds, umbrella, toys for the kids…).
The house is just 5 km from the city of Ierissos where can be find 2 big supermarkets (Lidl and Masutis), many taverns, bakery, fresh fish, pharmacy and all other facilities.

Musts:
1. In Ierissos to try Gyro pita at Fulis.
2. Steamed fresh mussels and saganaki mussels at Muraio tavern.

As a conclusion, excellent place for calm holiday. Definitely we will come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, environment, facilities, beach, water.....
Liked least: From 20:00 - 21:00 must be prepared for mosquito's :)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed January 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Italy
Reviewed January 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Polly0918
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing