We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pressing room

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
shower room
outside
outside dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bradpole, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Clare L
1 review
“An excellent home away from home”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A cosy and comfortable base from which to explore the beautiful and picturesque Dorset coast. All conveniences and very friendly. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for your review, and we hope to maybe see you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Location ideal for Bridport and delights of the nearby beaches at Eype and West Bay. This is a fantastically appointed studio, with plenty of room for the two of us and our dog. Karen greeted us on arrival with a friendly smile and the wonderful bonus of farm eggs, milk and fruit cake. Highly recommended and beautiful!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review my place, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to welcoming you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect relaxing break in 5 star luxury accommodation”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is our second stay here and from the minute we arrived we were welcomed by Karen who showed us to the pressing room. To our delight we had fresh eggs and milk from the farm and a delicious homemade fruit cake waiting for us. The cottage is just outstanding and such a beautiful homely place! We went for a relaxing long weekend and that is exactly what we got! We thoroughly enjoyed using the log burner every night and felt it gave the place that special touch! Saturday we spent the day in Weymouth shopping. Cinema there also but nothing good on!
We had fish and chips from the local takeaway one night and I would definitely recommend! Think it was called longs fish and chips! We spent Sunday afternoon in west bay enjoying a 5 star roast dinner and pud in a seafood restaurant on the seafront called the Anchor Inn which we would definitely recommend also) and we walked along the beach! On Monday we went to monkey world! Spent our evenings relaxing in the cottage and winding down! Thank you for such a lovely weekend! Can't wait to come back next year! Jade and Aaron

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
I'm so pleased that you enjoyed you second time here as much as the first, and I look forward to welcoming you both next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J21O
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for a mini break”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a fantastic stay in the Pressing Room. The accommodation is furnished perfectly and was so cosy! The log fire is fantastic, thank you Karen for the surprise birthday treat - he had a really lovely time. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone wanting a base close to the Jurassic Coast. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do a review, I'm so glad you had a good time and I would love to welcome you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Cosy Place to Stay.”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Pressing Room is the perfect place to stay for a couple. The accommodation is warm and looks out over fields. We loved the woood-burner and magical atmosphere. The shower is fantastic with a down-pour of steaming hot water, very important for me. The little touches like a cake and fresh farm eggs (delicious) were a lovely extra. This is great value and we would visit again. The area is great if you like sea-food, we ate at the Olive Tree in Bridport and The Hive at Burton-Bradstock which is next to the beach - the crab was superb. So a wonderful three nights break even in February. This is a great place to stay and I can think of nothing that would improve it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
Thank you for your great review, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves, and I hope to see you both in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, sorry about phone signal etc, hopefully soon the area will receive better coverage.
Happy new year to you both
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jphrivett
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

House and owners were lovely. Nice location, only a short drive to the beach. House was very clean and equipped with everything we needed.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing