We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful peaceful barn”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pressing room

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
shower room
outside
outside dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bradpole, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
moppeted
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful barn”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We needed a peaceful weekend away from our young children and work and this was just the place. A beautiful barn conversion, very respectful owners who provided us with milk and eggs on arrival. Very clean and comfortable with a well kitted out kitchen so we could cook our own food. Only thing that would have really topped it off would have been a bath, but the shower was really powerful with constant hot water, so not a problem really. Wifi option might have been handy too, but it was quite nice to turn off the technology and relax. We took our own laptop to play dvds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shazzer58
chesterfield
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Cider Room- an excellent studio, comfortable and stylish”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Cider Room for 4 nights and would have liked to have stayed longer. The fixtures and finishing s were first rate and everything was thought of to make for a very comfortable stay. It is perfectly situated for all the surrounding delights Dorset has to offer and the owners were not intrusive at all but very welcoming on arrival. The cakes, tea, coffee, milk and eggs supplied for our arrival were a lovely touch and we will definitely stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy bed!
Liked least: Everything was just great!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio and view were amazing
Liked least: there was nothing we didnt love
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
satcsouth
Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation in an excellent location”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We were met by Karen and given all the information we needed and then left alone, which is what we like!
The decor and quality of the accommodation was outstanding, with every little detail thought of. The milk, tea, coffee and scones were a welcome surprise.
It is only a 5 minute drive to Bridport with the lovely market on Wednesday and Saturday.
We would definitely return and recommend a stay to anyone considering it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful accommodation and decor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural setting, very tasteful decoration
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holly2854
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Quality Accommodation conveniently located”
Reviewed March 10, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We have just come back after spending a week in Bridport house-hunting, walking and sight-seeing. The Pressing Room was warm and welcoming after a busy day with good quality furnishing, kitchen equipment, etc.

We would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot shower
Liked least: 4'6 bed (prefer 5')
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: There is nothing about the Pressing Room we disliked.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;