We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly & clean!”
Review of Days Inn Marianna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Marianna
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Marianna
Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pet friendly & clean!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed one night, late arrival. Got into room fast. Room was pet friendly & was clean. Continental breakfast wasnt much but for the money the stay here was worth it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGI777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    74
    76
    70
    39
See reviews for
122
66
31
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, sc
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here for the night on the way home from the Florida beaches. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The flat screen TV with Direct TV worked perfect. The staff was efficient and friendly. There are several restaurants and a Walmart within walking distance. The price was also outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktrammell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

I like this hotel, was a suprise! Clean rooms, walking distance to plenty of food joints and walmart. Good hotel to stay between Texas and the keys.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vi7AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed for one night and arrived late. We were well taken care of by the portier and our room was clean and served its purpose. While Day's isn't exactly Sheraton I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niklas_NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ban Chang, Thailand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We chose this hotel after reading tripadvisor, for a one night stopover on our road trip to New Orleans.
The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast included was good too. There is a gas station with a wide variety of takeaway foods and drinks almost next door which was handy. Despite that, it was quiet and the location is convenient. Great value, recommended for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Got sleepy while driving so I stopped here to get some sleep. Front desk staff was nice and quick!! Room was clean with a really nice bed!! Slept like a baby!! Woke up the next day and hit the road. Price was really good.. Would definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie4565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olustee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This hotel was adequate and accommodating, and at $45/night, a great bargain. No, its not fancy, but the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the staff accommodated my room request. I needed to check out later than 11am, they told me there is a courtesy hour until 12, and then they charge $10/hour after that. The pool was cool and clean. The AC worked great. The breakfast wasn't as inclusive as some hotels are these days (no eggs, sausage, biscuits, etc), but they did have the make your own waffles. However, if you want more than waffles or pastries, you might want to go somewhere for breakfast (you can walk next door to Po Folks). I must say, the danishes were fresh and soft, which is rare on a continental breakfast! All in all, a pleasant and affordable stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank domestikate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marianna
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Marianna
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
21.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Marianna
Super 8 Marianna
#4 of 12 in Marianna
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Marianna

Property: Days Inn Marianna
Address: 2185 Highway 71, Marianna, FL 32448-2540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Marianna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Marianna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Marianna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to I-10, Historic Marianna and Restaurants For a memorable Sunshine State vacation, book your stay at Days Inn Marianna hotel near Chipola River Paddling Trail. Conveniently located near Interstate 10 and Highway 71, our hotel is close to many popular More local attractions. Rise and shine with free Daybreak continental breakfast before cooling off in our outdoor pool. Stay in touch with work and home with our free Wi-Fi Internet access. All of the rooms at our pet-friendly Marianna, FL, hotel have microwaves and refrigerators. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Enjoy the beautiful northern Florida landscape while you canoe down the Chipola River Paddling Trail, just one mile from our Marianna, FL, hotel. Spend a sunny afternoon working on your handicap on the greens of Indian Springs Golf Club. In September, experience Civil War history first-hand at the annual Battle of Marianna reenactment. Visit Florida Caverns State Park and explore the fascinating geological features of the only dry cave in the state open to the public. The park is also a great spot for swimming, canoeing and hiking. Head to Merritt's Mill Pond and scuba dive through underwater cavern systems with Cave Adventures. Our hotel is an hour from beautiful Florida beaches. DINING OPTIONS For sandwiches, country-style fried chicken and seafood, get a table at PoFolks, a short walk from our Marianna, FL, hotel. Head to Madison's Warehouse Restaurant for juicy steak, fresh seafood and pasta dishes. Enjoy spicy Southwestern dishes from Old Mexico Restaurant. Our hotel in Marianna, FL, is close to McDonald's, Taco Bell, Domino's and Subway restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Marianna Hotel Marianna
Hampton Inn Marianna
Marianna Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing