We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!”
Review of Po' Folks

Po' Folks
Ranked #16 of 53 Restaurants in Marianna
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We ate here on vacation and it was great! The one in our town closed several years ago so we were very excited about finding this one. The food was good and so was the service! We will stop again in the future if we go that way. Worth the stop.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CJNations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    42
    34
    11
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Not a quick stop off the interstate. It took 45 min for us to get our food - which was over cooked . The carpet is dirty.
I used to love the Po Folks chain & wonder what has happened that it has gone down.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff needs more training for large groups-travel planners avoid this place”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We recently stopped at this establishment on a bus tour. The driver called ahead twice to let them know our time of arrival. My husband and I were the first ones off the bus and first to be seated. Our waitress refused to take our order when we ordered our drinks and subsequently we were the last to be waited on out of 42 people. When we questioned our waitress she said the tickets got jumbled up so things were not in order. We had one hour to eat before having to return to the bus. We had 15 minutes to eat and run. The food was good but of couse we couldn't finish all of it. If the management didn't feel they could handle a bus they should have let us know.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ArdellaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great country food and price!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We were so surprised to see that there is still a Po' Folks in existence. We used to go to one years ago, and this one did not disappoint. The menu and the prices had barely changed and the quality for good country cooking was excellent. The staff was friendly and attentive. There's no alcohol and no TVs with sports or news blaring, which was great after a long day on the road. We really enjoyed our relaxing meal and paid just a few dollars more than we had for our lunch!

Helpful?
Thank Marsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not all of them went out of business - the good ones remained”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This one has survived. The building is old but the food is fresh. Menu is close to what you remember from the early 90s. I only give this one a 3 because the parking lot and decor need some serious work. Right off the interstate. In April road construction is going on in front. Just slow down and follow the signs.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blankandson .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Po' Folks also viewed

Marianna, Florida Panhandle
Marianna, Florida Panhandle
 
Marianna, Florida Panhandle
Marianna, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Po' Folks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing