We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Marianna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Marianna
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marianna
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super 8”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

A clean,quiet and friendly stay. Plenty of places to eat, Sonny's,Beef O'Bradys,KFC,Waffle House and the usual burger joints. Also a Wal Mart across the street. Easy on - off of I -10 and not far from downtown Marianna. Also near Florida Caverns.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    71
    50
    42
    62
See reviews for
110
73
35
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manasquan
Level Contributor
228 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Found this one by luck and highway signs and was pleasantly surprised. Check in at the desk was quick, friendly and efficient. There was parking in the rear of the hotel for tractor trailers and they are pet friendly with a $10 fee. There is an outside washer and dryer area, vending machines, etc. Our room was a nice surprise as well. Mini fridge, microwave, hair dryer, one cup coffee maker - the basics - but it was neat, clean and odor-free. This room had a sitting area with a small sofa and a room divider, desk and chairs. Very spacious. Not problems with the bathroom - plenty of hot water and clean. The bed was comfortable (couldn have used an extra pillow or two) but on the whole, this place was very nice! Enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag S, General Manager at Super 8 Marianna, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Hello Ms. Ginny! Thank you so much for your kind words! Please come back and stay with us when your back this way. ~General Manager, Chirag P Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I travel extensively for business (120+ nights per year) and end up staying at this motel at least six times a year. It has always been clean and well maintained. The value is the best in the area! The location is convenient to the highway and many restaurants are within minutes and some you can walk to. The staff has always been prompt and attentive! I'll be back!!!

Room Tip: Always ask if the room will receive good Wi-Fi reception. Some rooms have a stronger signal than ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag S, General Manager at Super 8 Marianna, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Hello Mr. Scott Wow! Thank you so much for your repeat business! Words do not show how much it means to us. Please come back and stay with us when your back this way. ~General Manager, Chirag P Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madsion
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Have used this motel over the last several years, and each time have been very satisfied with the room and service. The management has been friendly and attentive offering us a quit room at a reasonable rate for our visit in Marianna.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickGMadsion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag S, General Manager at Super 8 Marianna, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Hello Mr. Rick! Thank you for staying us! Come back when your in town. ~General Manager, Chirag P Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Fl
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I really have to say this was a very nice motel, Clean, well appointed nothing need to be fixed or repaired or cleaned. The office staff was very helpful and polite. I did not feel like the motel was used for anything but a place to rest your head after a busy day of driving like to hotel I stayed in the night before. Very comfortable and clean everywhere. Thank you for all your concern on keeping a very nice and clean place for rest.

Room Tip: Iook at the room and inspect it before you pay for it, stopping before your so tired that you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag S, General Manager at Super 8 Marianna, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Hello Mr. Carole! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We do everything we can to make sure our guests has the best experience with us. Please come back and stay with us when your back this way. ~General Manager, Chirag P Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed at Super 8 Marianna while visiting my cousin in the area and I loved it. I didn't have any problems or issues during my stay and the staff was courteous and friendly. I would recommend others staying here because I definitely enjoyed my visit!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirag S, General Manager at Super 8 Marianna, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Hello Ms. Ebony! Thank you for staying us! We really enjoyed having you! Come back and stay with us when your in town visiting your cousin(s). ~General Manager, Chirag P Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The rooms were nasty, the blankets were covered in holes, there were roaches everywhere, had it had an awful odor, tv screen was broken, the shower was filled with hair and mud. Seriously do not come it will just waste your time and money. Pay an extra $10-20 to stay somewhere more sanitary.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hitheretrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Super 8 Marianna, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Good Evening! My name is Chirag Shah and I am the General Manager of Super 8 Marianna. First of all, I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Please email me at super8marianna@gmail.com, so we can work out a discount/refund for you. I am taking all your concerns to heart and making sure that no guest has to ever deal with this matter. Once again, I am truly sorry and hope you can give us another shot to make it right. God Bless! ~General Manager Chirag P Shah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marianna hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marianna hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Marianna
Days Inn Marianna
#5 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marianna Inn and Suites
Marianna Inn and Suites
#8 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marianna

Property: Super 8 Marianna
Address: 2226 Highway 71, I-10 Exit 142, Marianna, FL 32448-2532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Marianna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marianna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Marianna 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Marianna
Marianna Super 8
Marianna Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing