We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No coffee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Marianna
Reviewed March 2, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Aubrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MariannaGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (690)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 690 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Staff is friendly and helpful especially Jamie at the front desk. Had a problem with no "hot" water and she moved us immediately to another room. The rooms are fair, cleaning staff could do a better with going around the edge of the carpet etc.

Stayed on upper floor in back and had no noise complaints .

Would stay again because of location/staff, but price is a bit high for what you get. Management should consider a reduction in fees or upgrade/maintain facility better.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akbecky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariannaGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay. I will be sure that Jamey and the rest of the front desk staff sees our comment. I will address the cleanliness concern with my housekeeping staff, to ensure no future issues. I will most definitely pass along the suggestion for renovations to the ownership.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MariannaGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MariannaGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

First , My Reservation online said I would pay $75 but on arrival I was charged $80 + tax. When I tried to access my online reservation, it wasn't available.
Next the knobs to the heater were broken, the staff wasn't available to fix them, but finally my husband did.
Next the power went off for most of the room, the staff wasn't very helpful, but after a few calls, they did move us to another room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank KG O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariannaGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about your stay. It is true we do not have an evening maintenance person and when the weather is bad, it gets extremely busy at the desk and staff is unable to leave the desk while attending to people checking in. Unfortunately due to the storms in the area, we lost partial power throughout the hotel. We were unable to know which rooms had power or how much power a room had until the guests checking in were done adn one of us could check rooms to change rooms for guests. Please contact me to discuss further at either gm.marianna@mhotelmanagers,com or (850) 526-5005.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tm G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MariannaGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marianna
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Marianna
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Marianna
Days Inn Marianna
#7 of 13 in Marianna
319 reviews
22.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Marianna
Super 8 Marianna
#6 of 13 in Marianna
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna

Address: 4959 Whitetail Dr, Post Oak Lane & White Tail Drive, Marianna, FL 32448-2549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Marianna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Marianna
Price Range: $70 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Marianna Hotel Marianna
Microtel Inn And Suites Marianna
Microtel Marianna
Marianna Microtel
Microtel Hotel Marianna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing