We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Marianna
Saint Jacob, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Florida because of the reviews on Trip Advisor. The motel was very clean. The staff was very friendly. It was the basic, hotel breakfast. The room was very clean and spacious. The only complaint was the size of the bed. We were supposed to have a king size bed and it seemed more like a double bed. We ate at the San Marcos Grill just down the street and it was fabulous.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Tw0s0me_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariannaGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive to make every stay as wonderful as possible. I am lad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you are able to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    155
    128
    90
    54
See reviews for
280
120
58
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conyers, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The front desk staff was wonderful with everything. I felt very welcomed at this location from the time I walked into the door until my departure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank LILMAMA900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariannaGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Marianna. It is great to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again, for another wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood TN
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here again this weekend. Nothing's really changed. Clean. Great beds. Breakfast area is small and needs more seating. They offer a basic, continental breakfast, which is ok. Nothing special.

It's a basic, no frills budget type motel. Good value. We'd recommend it if you're traveling on I-10 and need a nice place to stay over night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariannaGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff works hard to ensure each visit is great, glad to see this wasn't your first time with us, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARGO
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was large, clean and comfortable. The only thing lacking was an in-room microwave oven and refrigerator.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank LAWRENCE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariannaGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased ou had a great stay with us, we hope you are able to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for two days, we had a few small issues with tv and air condition , but LeighAnn was there to help anyway she could! She fixed the tv and the wifi and changed our rooms! A wonderful addition to the hotel! Melinda was great too, she had coffee ready at all times! Hotel needs a upgrade in breafest area other than that, was a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolegirl118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariannaGM, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
I would like to thank you for taking time to write such an great review for our hotel. We are proud of the staff we have at the Microtel in Marianna. They work very hard to ensure guests such as you have a pleasant experience. Again, thank you for your comments and please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marianna
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Marianna
Days Inn Marianna
#7 of 12 in Marianna
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Marianna
89 reviews
22.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
0.1 mi away
Marianna Inn and Suites
Marianna Inn and Suites
#8 of 12 in Marianna
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
Address: 4959 Whitetail Dr, Post Oak Lane & White Tail Drive, Marianna, FL 32448-2549
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Marianna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Marianna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Marianna
Microtel Inn & Suites Marianna Hotel Marianna
Microtel Marianna
Marianna Microtel
Microtel Hotel Marianna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing