We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh delicious food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistro Palms

Bistro Palms
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Marianna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We only serve pizza on Friday NIGHTS call ahead to reserve!!
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fresh delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Loved the home made soups and fresh sandwiches -paninis -kids grilled cheese and pudding was a hit with our tween. Super friendly service- cute location near an antique store -great alternative to fast food

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Natimom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    15
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Service was good and the kitchen was fast. Sandwiches and fresh green salad was delicious! Loved their peanut butter pie.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“quiet lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

The Bistro Palms is a very eclectic lunch room in downtown Marianna. It is 2 blocks So. of Lafayette, a short walk from the min post office. Very bright colors and some interesting art. They offer indoor & outdoor seating ( weather permitting ), fresh made soups, salads and sandwiches.
It is a go to place for a good light lunch with pleasant staff, reasonable prices, and a place to meet locals while visiting the downtown historic district of Marianna.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polk City, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Great lunch stop when staying at Florida Caverns State Park. Panini's a great lunch treat. Need to try their soups next visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Will33868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, AL
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good little lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Bistro Palms had such great reviews we decided to give it a shot while in Marianna. My husband had a buffalo chicken salad, I had a bistro salad, and we shared a gourmet grilled cheese. Salads had a good mix of lettuce (definitely no iceberg) and good toppings. The sandwich was good although I think I would have added something like a pesto to jazz it up a little (consisted of provolone and American cheese grilled in a panini press). Bright and cheerful atmosphere with outside seating if you'd prefer. The restaurant is very clean and the servers pleasant. Nice little place for lunch in Marianna.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JMRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Palms also viewed

Marianna, Florida Panhandle
Marianna, Florida Panhandle
 
Marianna, Florida Panhandle
Marianna, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bistro Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing