We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay at Fairfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Marianna
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
116 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice stay at Fairfield”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2009

Seems like a fairly new property. Room was very clean and tidy. Bedding was above average for many Fairfields that I have stayed in.

Breakfast area was clean. Had the typical spread for continental breakfast--no complaints.

I would recommend this hotel if you are in the area. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milbs_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    97
    43
    14
    9
See reviews for
86
72
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2009

Super clean and a pleasant staff. The desk clerk directed us to a delicious restaurant right down the street (see review for Cornerstone Family Restaurant). This Hotel is designed with the handicapped traveler in mind.

Located an hour west of Tallahassee on I-10, it's a pleasant surprise in a small town. Excellent rates as well.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingstar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2008

Ignore the one star review below. This is without a doubt the nicest interstate hotel we've ever stayed in. We stayed in a studio suite for 3 days while exploring the numerous State Parks in the area, and we couldn't be more pleased. Clean as a whistle, amazingly friendly staff, great facilities and a continental breakfast every morning! If someone feels the hotel is overpriced, that doesn't warrant one star (which is an unavoidable quirk of TripAdvisor). I highly recommend the Fairfield Inn for your stay in Marianna!

WELL WORTH the price!!!!!!!

  • Liked — Great staff, service and free internet! Oh, and HDTV!
  • Disliked — Nothing. It was wonderful!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HotItalianSausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2008

I stopped by this brand new Fairfield Inn and Suites during my visit to Florida in July. Beds were comfortable, rooms were quiet, breakfast was filing (it goes beyond the standard continental brkfst), pool was relaxing, internet was lighting fast and reliable( unlike most hotels i have stayed at), workout area was like at any other hotel. What made this hotel really stand out was the staff that made my stay there pleasant. Location was also great, all the other hotels were right next to I-10, this hotel is snuggled behind the Comfort Inn so there is no Noise what so ever.

This Hotel is GREAT

  • Liked — Staff and Location
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank zgup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2008

This hotel was good and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good and had a good selection. The people were friendly and had no problems. It is a good place to stop.

  • Liked — the bed were comfortable
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank smokyfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blountstown
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2008

This hotel is really overpriced. Location is horribe. The rooms really arent all that great. Just really think I should have got more for what I paid for.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank flahottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2008

Stopped here for the night between Panama City and Atlanta, and was pleasantly surprised by both the size and the quality of the guest rooms at this new Fairfield Inn. The hotel is a bit set back from the interstate, so no issues with noise, but still easy freeway access. Free wireless too, which worked flawlessly. The hotel is two floors, with elevators, stairs, and interior corridors.

My only complaint was the hotel ran out of bananas at breakfast (normal spread including Jimmy Dean Egg Sandwiches, Cereal, Bagels, Pastries, Donuts), but the facility is nicely appointed and definitely above what I expected.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dsc434232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marianna
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Marianna
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marianna
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Marianna
Days Inn Marianna
#5 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
22.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Chipley
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Marianna
Super 8 Marianna
#6 of 12 in Marianna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna
Address: 4966 Whitetail Dr, Marianna, FL 32448-7508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Marianna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Marianna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Always fresh, clean, and full of thoughtfull amenities, at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna, you can count on a room that's comfortable at an affordable price. All guest rooms include free wireless high-speed internet, free local & long distance calling, a well-lit work desk with ergonomic chair, hair dryers, iron and full-size board. Suites also feature a separate living area with an "entertainment wall" and all rooms include microwave and mini-fridge. We offer great features, amenities and service that will make you want to return. Take advantage of our outdoor swimming pool or our same-day dry cleaning service (Mon-Fri). We are conveniently located to many nearby restaurants including: Ruby Tuesday, Sonny's BBQ, Pizza Hut, Firehouse Subs, and many more. In addition to your rate, we have partnered with select resturants so that when you stay you will get 10% off of your meal. Just ask the front desk for more info. Begin each day with our exciting Hot Breakfast in the lobby. Free newspapers are availible as well. The hotel offers free copy, fax, printer, computer services. For your convenience, at Fairfield Inn & Suites hotel, a fitness room as well as coin laundry facilities are located on-site. Ask us for information or directions to many of the attractions our guestes enjoy including: Marianna Caverns State Park, Family Dollar Distribution Center, and many more shopping plazas. We are located right off of I-10 on Exit 142. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Marianna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Hotel Marianna
Fairfield Inn And Suites
Fairfield Inn Marianna
Fairfield Marianna
Marianna Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing