We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dinner, service, hospitality ”
Review of Pasta And...

Pasta And...
Ranked #1 of 143 Restaurants in Margate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I consistently say “we don’t need to go out to eat Italian food, because I can cook the things we like...” Yet, we still eat out often at Italian restaurants in the tri-county area. There are even a few we’ve driven an hour one-way to visit. Many boast the “best ___ in town,” but we’ve now discovered the hidden gem. I’m not sure I’d ever visit another of our old favorites now that we’ve been to Pasta And...

Our server, Louie recommended a wonderful bottle of Italian wine after discovering our preferences. We had aged Parmesan and lovely bread/olive oil “on the house.” Adults shared Caprese Salads and all 5 of us had homemade pasta dishes that left us speechless. The guys had a pasta with sausage, ladies had spinach ravioli and lasagna. Everything was delicious.

Our host came out of the kitchen twice to circulate the tiny room and say Buona Serra to all his guests. We loved the whole experience and will return for sure!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank donnadechant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 216 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2019

Delightful dinner at Pasta And off the beaten path. Don’t be fooled by location, this is a hidden gem! Superb service by Matteo. Excellent & extensive wine selection. Deftly prepared Northern Italian dishes included Bolognese Pappardelle, black truffle pappardelle & osso bucco Milanese. Grazie!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely love this place. Have been going for many years and have never had a bad meal. Best Italian food around.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

A family style restaurant with roots going back to Northern Italy, Pasta and is an interesting adventure into some interesting pastas and risottos.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigoBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

This place is amazing! The place is non-assuming in a strip plaza, but the food is like a ristorante d’famiglia in Italy! The indoors transforms you to a comfortable ristorante with some extraordinary wine and unbelievable food! The service is exquisite! I highly recommend this ristorante for a delicious evening of Italian food and wine!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Glorias33065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta And... also viewed

Pompano Beach, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Coral Springs, Broward County
 
Coconut Creek, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Pasta And...? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing