We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your appetite!”
Review of Kajon House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kajon House B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Creevagh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We began our 15th anniversary trip here and we were not disappointed. We were there during the slow season so that made the trip even more memorable. We were able to laugh with our hosts and the food was fantastic. Come hungry because you won't want to skip a course.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank akmitchell76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Kajon House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 267 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

After reading other reviews we were hoping we could stay there while visiting the area. Luckily, we could, and we were not disappointed. Kate and John are wonderful people and hosts. The rooms are clean and warm. And the food is great. They are really helpful if you need some suggestions things to do. The view is also very nice, we really enjoyed it while having breakfast and tea. Would definitely recommend it and would definitely stay with them again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pablo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have just spent two very comfortable nights at this B & B. The view across the Callows from the bungalow was lovely. Kate and John were wonderful hosts. We immediately felt very welcome. We enjoyed learning about the local history of the area. We would have no hesitation in recommending KaJohns as a base for visiting this amazing historical part of central Ireland, much overlooked by visitors. Nothing was too much trouble for Kate and John and the full Irish breakfast comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We only spent one night at Kajon House but we had wanted to spend all our holidays there. We arrived at evening and we had the honour of have dinner the delicious food that Kate and John prepared for us (if you have the opportunity to eat at Kajon House, do it! you will not regret, the food is supreme and the company unsurpassable).
The rooms are super comfy, clean and homey and the living room with the fake hearth it is very nice too.
Of course we can't finish our review without an honour mention for the breakfast, amazing! Irish homemade pies and pancakes makes me cry of joy :) Oh! And we discover de rhubarb! Have to try Kate's rhubarb pie if you have the chance.
Thank you Kate and John, we felt like home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silviaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very comfortable, clean and made with love.
The breakfast just fantastic - if you are looking for a good beacon - this is the place.
John and Kate just adorable - people like them you want to have in your life!
If you love Ireland you will love this b&b! Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Annasotnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I spent a night at the Kajon House and for sure it was a special experience! The room was perfect, comfortable and perfectly clean. The food was sublime and the location is strategic (although it's easy to get there only if you have your own car, otherwise you'll be able to get there only taking a cab). Last but not least, Kate and John are the most amazing hosts I have ever met and they really made me feel like home, or even better if possible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giulia_Gitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We arrived unannounced at night and were welcomed immediately....wow. First time to Ireland, and first night in country. Beautiful home and well kept. Room was quiet, a restful sleep after a very long flight. We were complete rookies at traveling and our hosts were very helpful with advice. Breakfast was great...our first "Full Irish Breakfast"...even a bag of rolls to take with us on the road. What we enjoyed the most was Kate and John. Without a doubt...the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creevagh
9.1 mi away
Shearwater Hotel
Shearwater Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ballinasloe
791 reviews
8.2 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,940 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Athlone Springs Hotel
Athlone Springs Hotel
#9 of 9 in Athlone
941 reviews
9.1 mi away
Gullane's Hotel & Conference Centre
12.0 mi away
Glasson Country House Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kajon House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kajon House B&B

Address: Creevagh | Clonmacnoise, Creevagh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Creevagh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Creevagh
Price Range: $81 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy, friendly and homely B&B recommended by Lonely Planet, Let's Go, Le Guide de Routard, Rough Guide and ADAC. Centre of Ireland location, overlooking the beautiful River Shannon, two minutes from historical settlement of Clonmacnoise. Full Irish breakfast and homemade scones and tea on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kajon House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing