We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost like being at home, except for the...”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Balcony
Great room  living and dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View from the Balcony
Great room  living and dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marco Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sunydaze
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Almost like being at home, except for the Beachfront Views!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband, father in law and I spent a restful vacation at this Condo in the Admiralty House. The condo had everything you could ever need, and then some. Tastefully decorated to give a beachy feel without being overdone. There are even beach chairs and bikes for your use. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen very modern. The sound/audio system was very advanced!! Great for you "techies", but a little intimidating to us non-technical seniors. Thanks to Bob for taking our calls/emails/texts to get us "cable ready". The 2nd floor location was convenient and the views from the balcony amazing. This condo not only has beachfront views, but there is another large balcony off of both bedrooms, facing inland. Plenty of outdoor space for everyone, at any time of day! The Admiralty House is beautiful, clean and secure. Because it is a condo with Owners who are predominately older, it is quiet. It is a little over the top with rules and regulations, but as seniors ourselves, we appreciate the fact that this keeps the common areas clean and safe, and the pool area free of trash, loud noises and a great place to relax. Bob was great to work with. He is very responsive and does everything he can to make sure you are comfortable and have a wonderful vacation. We hope to be able to come back to this condo again.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Oceanfront views
Liked least: Hmmmmm nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Dear Deb,
Thank you for your kind comments. I appreciate you taking the time to,provide other travelers with your thoughts on our condo..

Thank you and hope to see ou in the future

Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulce U
1 review
“Peaceful vacation”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great time in Marco island. It is a very quiet and peaceful place where you can relax and be away from a hectic city life. The apartment was lovely with a nice view to the beach and had everything you possibly need for a comfortable vacation. Bob provided us with all the information you needed about the condo and was available via text at any time. Thanks, Bob!
Marco island had some good restaurants and only 25 minutes away you can stop by Napples/ 5th avenue where you can find a variety of restaurants.
Thanks Bob for your hospitality

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Thank you for spending your vacation with us. I'm glad everything worked out and you enjoyed your time on Marco. We have tried to anticipate everything you would need to take the stress out of a vacation to include the information packet and all the amenities we include to beach towels , coolers 2 different kind of beach chairs , umbrellas etc.

Thank you again and hope to see you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation experience”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 enjoyed a wonderful first visit to Marco Island. The condo was perfect for us. It had everything we needed for a very comfortable 1 week stay. We also appreciated having the use of a beach wagon to tote all of our things to the beach each day. Very quiet and relaxing. We also enjoyed playing tennis on the available courts. We did not use the pool. It seemed to be more geared for adults who wanted peace and quiet since the pool rules didn't allow for "play" and absolutely no pool toys. My girls didn't mind. We came for the beach, not the pool. Can't wait to return.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Thank you...Harris family for spending your vacation at our condo in Marco Island... I m glad you enjoyed your trip and hope to see you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janis310
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo, perfect location!”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is absolutely lovely. Everything has been beautifully furnished and decorated tastefully and with the best quality items. Anything you may need is provided. The setting is spectacular with sunset views from the balcony. The pool and beach (which stretches for miles) are steps away. The owner, Bob, is very accommodating and very easy to work with! He sent us a package with any and all information we would need to facilitate our arrival at the condo. I would recommend this condo with no hesitation!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was absolutely perfect!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2016
Thank You Janis ...I really appreciate your kind comments and more importantly I glad you had a great visit and time at our condo.

Hope to see you again in the future

Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gelee978
Topsfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Marco getaway”
Reviewed December 19, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable newly updated 2 bedroom condo made our Marco vacation very pleasant. Owner was very helpful and pleasant. We had a great time, Thanks Bob!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 25, 2015
Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your time at our condo, despite the less than spectacular weather....

Hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana0811
Hollywood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful, fully equipped condo with incredible views of the gulf.”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What an incredible vacation! The condo is beautiful and fully equipped with everything and more that a family would need on a beach vacation. The decor and furnishings are new and we loved the sleep number beds! The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed. The location of the condo was perfect, towards the north end of the island, which allowed for daily walks to Tigertail Beach. Beach chairs, towels and umbrellas provided were convenient and it was nice that we didn't have to worry with bringing our own. We enjoyed the sunsets each night and could see them from the balcony for nights we didn't go to the beach.
There is a laundry room on each floor that is shared by only six units and I did laundry almost daily and never had an issue or had to wait.
The condo building itself has beautiful landscaping and a great pool/deck area. We appreciated the luggage and grocery carts that we used for our many grocery store trips. We live in the hustle and bustle of South Florida (Miami/Ft Lauderdale area), so this was a trip that offered the peace and quiet/relaxing atmosphere that we were looking for.
From the moment I first inquired, Bob was quick with his replies and very thorough with his information. He even provided step by step instructions on anything I needed to know regarding the condo. Bob was great to work with and you can really tell he thought of his guests when renovating and furnishing the condo.
We would without a doubt rent this condo again.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Dear Baker Family I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay. I take pride in my property and I get great pleasure to know everything I have done to the condo is appreciated by you as a paying vacationer. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the beds as I could have supplied a cheap less comfortable mattress but I felt only provide the best and in my mind a sleep number is the best.

As you experienced the sunsets and the views are incredible from this condo... In fact that is what first attracted me and my wife to this particular condo. Yes we could have gone higher up in buildings but the view with the palm trees , tiki umbrellas and the Gulf Of Mexico truly provide the type of atmosphere that can not be matched .

Again I appreciate you spending your vacation with us. Dana, I welcome you and your family back anytime

Thank you again
Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing