We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Relaxing View with great comfort”
other travelers have booked this property
living room entrance to patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room entrance to patio
view to south from patio view  of Marco Island from kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
living room entrance to patio
view to south from patio
view  of Marco Island from kitchen
living room
entertainment center in living room
patio
kitchen
dining room seating for 6 available
view from ding table
master bedroom
master bath
Guest bedroom
Guest bath
sunset  in January
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Marco Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Relaxing View with great comfort”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks. We loved the cleanliness of the rental condo. The view was fabulous, and we enjoyed the sunsets. The Beach was very clean and sparkly populated. Loved our daily walks on the beach, and looking for shells. The water was just right for wading and swimming. I would highly recommend renting this condo. We loved the location so much, we ended up buying our own condo in the same area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the entire condo, and the views from the lanai
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Welcome to Marco and thanks for the wonderful review.
I enjoy the beach too especially when it is cold back in the Northeast(home).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmartinez...
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is one of the amazing place in Florida”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is wonderful, very clean and the view is amazing, all the amenities are wonderful and in general the staff at the condo is very gently. The communication with Kathy (the owner) is very easy and she is very, very nice. I strongly recommend this condo for a great vacations.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Thanks for taking time out to write this review since I know how hectic it can be after coming back from vacation. I appreciate the kind words and I hope that you and your family will spend time with us in the future.
Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simvi
Quebec, Canada
1 review
“Nice Vacation!”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The location was fantastic, a beautiful condo, very well equipped and it was perfect for us ( 3 persons). The condo was very clean. All things you need are provided. The view is wonderful. The owner is very helpful and it was easy to book with her. We will definitely be back!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Simon was a wonderful and kind renter and I look forward to having his family with us again in Marco. Renters like him are a joy to have and the greatest blessing for an owner is to have more renters like him.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kammom18
Frederick, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pictures Don't Do this Place Justice”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
10
people found this review helpful

The view is breathtaking. The sunsets are the best I have ever witnessed. We ate breakfast every morning on the balcony because it is so peaceful and just a blessing to behold. This condo is gorgeous, well appointed, plenty of towels, sheets, blankets, pillows. The sheets in the master bedroom were so nice, I checked the tag and bought some on the way to the airport to take home. The master bathroom is beautiful. I will say you need to bring your own hairdryer if you are like me and have thick hair because the one that is there, doesn't have a lot of oomph and will take forever to blow dry your hair. There is storage galore throughout the condo. It was nice to be able to store ALL of our luggage in the master bedroom closet and STILL have TONS of space for hanging clothes and our folded clothes in the dresser drawers. There is a huge pantry in the kitchen that held all of our dry goods, so it kept the kitchen clutter free. There was a beach cart, beach chairs, sand toys, umbrella etc for use which I really appreciated. I would definitely stay here again if I was coming to Marco Island, but maybe come when the water isn't so hot. It was literally 90+ degrees almost everyday that we were there and that included the pool, which we very much enjoyed as well. We did have an issue with not having water when we arrived and made some phone calls and Kathy, the owner quickly called and explained that the water has to be turned off in between guests if there is more than 2 days in between guests. My husband turned it on and it was fine. I appreciated that she was so quick to call back and was accessible during our vacation if we needed anything. She was super easy to work with when booking our vacation as well. She answered the many questions that I had and always got back to me promptly.

The walk to the beach is a bit long from what I'm used to, but the sand is compact, so it's not a struggle. I would HIGHLY recommend water shoes as this beach has a ton of gorgeous shells, but some of them can be very sharp. I happened to be at the local Urgent Care while on vacation and two people came in for slashed feet due to shells. Also, my in laws GREATLY enjoyed the fact that Tigertail Beach is RIGHT THERE! You can rent non motorized water toys, like kayaks, water trikes, canoes, paddle boards etc. We didn't get to rent them, but the kids enjoyed shelling, seeing sea turtle eggs and the natural aspect of it. Would recommend staying here with your family if you enjoy nature and the beach of course.

I want to provide you with an overview of South Seas. First, you have to pick up the keys before going to the community which isn't a big deal at all. When we arrived at the community, it is a gated community in which you have to stop and speak with the guard, and he gives you a temporary parking pass in order to park until you register with the office in the condo building. This was a bit confusing. Once you park, you need to go in and register in the office and pay the $20 parking fee for the week. We were not aware of this fee, but it was fine. Then they give you a parking pass for the week that way you are just waved in every time you enter the community. Once you have gone to get groceries (we went to the super Walmart in Naples, just over the bridge), you will find grocery carts in the cart room directly across from the office to help get your groceries up in the elevator. Had we not seen another couple bringing in their groceries, we would have no idea that they existed. My poor in laws who were with us were unaware of the carts and made a couple trips. We had my husband's two brothers and their families with us, so 11 of us in all in 3 different condos. Ours on the 18th floor, another on the 15th floor and another on the 9th floor. We saw all of these condos, so we know that the building and the condos are well maintained. I believe we had the best deal though and I liked the way that there was a utility closet and bathroom in between our room and our kids room. Separation is always good on a family vacation.

Feel free to contact me with any questions about our trip, I would be happy to give tips or advise on restaurants and attractions in the area. Sorry this review is so long, but I wanted to capture what this condo can provide to you and your family along with the amenities around the community.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The long walk to the beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Thanks for the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2014
I pay a premium price to have the condo cleaned and cared for in my absence. I agree that any hair and crumbs is totally unacceptable and I will speak to the housekeepers. Since the micro is fairly new and has never given any problems, I wanted to take simple steps to address the 'new identified' problem. I did not realize that you sent a second email on the day you arrived because the 2 emails were grouped together on my mail server and therefore I did not respond. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the condo even though your stay had some initial shortcomings. I hope that you will consider Marco and my condo again for any future vacations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mnsmith09...
Buchanan, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent View”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Kathy was excellent to work with. She was so prompt in returning emails and phone calls. The oceanfront view was absolutely amazing. Everything we needed for the week was available in the condo. There is a long walk to get to the water. The condo itself was great but I would recommend South Seas to folks of retirement age.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and thanks for the kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
This apartment is just class. Great view directly on the gulf. With good luck you can observe as we dolphins from the balcony. In the apartment there was nothing missing. The facility is accessible by a barrier and staff only for residents. Everything is very quiet and well maintained, the rooms are very nicely decorated and it is available for just under $ 2 washing machines and tumble dryers. Also in the rooms enough towels and beach equipment. The pool is really nice, clean and not overflowing. All in all, I can only say that the resort is definitely highly recommended and we would be back any time!

I confess I had to get a translation but I am very happy about your comments and would love to have you as tenants again.
Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing