We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Reviewed February 16, 2010

My husband and I had a GREAT time! Love Marco Island and Beach Club was very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelin06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 72 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2010

Rented a unit at Marco Island Beach Club for our 25th anniversary. The unit was clean, tastefully decorated and well stoked with linens, towels, kitchen and beach equipment. The beach was wonderful and it is only a short 3 minute walk from room to beach. Putting this place on the short list to return for another stay!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank snk1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

me my husband wanted to celebrate our 1st anniversary in marco island . we live in kissimmee florida , we decide to take a road trip , so we drove 4 hours to get beach club of marco island, the hotel look like a rat nest , the room looked dirty and the linen looked dengy , bed spread looked like it needed to be washed , i complained to the front desk , there was no one there so they give me a emergency number to call , it took 30 min to can back . the person said that it was nonthing she can do about the situation , also there was no beach front , please donot book a stayed there!!! I SEEN BLACK BUGS CRAULING ON THE FLOOR!!!! UNHAPPY

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blueboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

it is a good hotel but it has its own problems. the pool needs to get a filter and mabe a beter kitchen in the rooms. as well as a sament path to the beach so that people can get to the beach with stralers and coolers instead of having to go through the sand to get to the beach our go to the public entrance.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragonscotts190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2009

The units are very old with paint peeling off the walls. The elevator does not work. Bernice Clark only worked when she had to and never moved us to a new room.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John_K_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2008

We recently stayed at the Beach Club of Marco on Marco Island. The condo is small and not new, but was clean. It is not terribly convenient to the beach. They have a locked gate access to the beach across the street, but it is about a block long walk. This is a bit awkward with cooler, chairs, towels to spend a day at the beach. Once at the beach there are no facilities close other than a nearby bar. After I had confirmed and given my credit card info, I attempted to contact the agent with addtional questions. Despite numerous voicemails and emails, I did not receive one reply. I advise you to get all your questions answered before you pay because you will not get them answered after they have your payment. They also advertized "Daily Maid Service" and do not have that. The only option for clean towels during your stay is to wash them yourself in the coin laundry.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Emlg11Milwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2008

We stayed at "The Beach Club of Marco" from March 18-March 22 and truly enjoyed our stay. Our trip was somewhat last minute and since we were staying less than a week (in high season:-) the options for places to stay were somewhat limited. We chose the Beach Club because of the many favorable reviews on TripAdvisor.

The 4 of us (2 adults, 2 kids) were in a one bedroom condo because all of the 2 bedrooms were already booked. The rental agent on site is Bernice and she couldn't have been kinder or more good-natured. She had a number of great trip ideas and restaurant suggestions. When we got to our unit I was surprised at how big our condo was - I had expected something much smaller. The bedroom is on the immediate right as you walk through the door and then you walk down a short hall to the living room and kitchen area. The living room/kitchen area had a queen-size pull-out sofa, table and chairs to eat at, full-size fridge, dish washer, stove (can't remember if it had an oven), etc. The balcony off the unit was beautiful, large, with an enclosed in screen with hefty cement walls on the side for privacy. The view of the Gulf was lovely. Our unit was reasonably stocked with pots, pans, glassware, etc.

The Beach Club has private beach access right across the street, about 5 minutes max before you are spreading out your beach blanket. We found the beach lovely and not over-crowded, however we tended to go early in the morning and again later in the afternoon to avoid when the sun was strongest because of the kids. Also, you may need pool/beach shoes until you are actually swimming because the beach has lots of shells.

Staying at the Beach Club was a good choice for us. Was the condo fancy? No, but it was clean and spacious and nicely (if modestly) furnished. It was also so reasonably priced - we ended up paying about 1/3 of what we would have at another hotel we originally booked at (although in complete fairness that hotel is wonderfully luxurious from what I've read). My only complaint had nothing to do with the Beach Club. The bedroom is directly on your right as you walk through the door. If people are walking by your door late at night you may hear them. The people in the unit next to ours were really loud and as our unit was near the elevator we often heard them coming and going , sometimes ver y late (1:30 am!). I think if we were staying longer we would have tried to change our unit. Other than that our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamletmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
4.1 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
2.5 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
584 reviews
16.1 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
1 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#2 of 12 in Marco Island
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Beach Vacation Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Beach Vacation Suites

Address: 901 S Collier Blvd, Marco Island, FL 34145-6398
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: $192 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco Beach Vacation Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Club of Marco is the best value on Marco and there is no minimum stay required. Our suites are clean and comfortable. The property has been beautifully refurbished and is located at the desirable south end of Marco Island. Our Office is located on site at 901 S Collier, Marco Island Florida 34145. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marco Beach Vacation Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Of Marco Hotel Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing