We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super smooth, super expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The Sunset Cove is the perfect place to stay with your big family or friends - if you have the dough for it. 3R apartments are beautiful and the full kitchen makes it possible to stay indoor all day, but that would be a waste. Marco Island is great. Go to Mango's during Happy Hour (3-7 every day) and have some beer in the sunset. Staff were fabulous. Note that house keeping is not every day, just when you leave. You can find this place on Hotwire some times, it's easily spotted as it shows as 3R condo on Marco Island. Lots of friendly, old people around the pool!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WinningThePooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear you had such a good time. Mango’s does a great job and within walking distance. We don’t have daily housekeeping but anything you might need we have available for you. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 200 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this place. The areas indoor and outdoor are perfect! Gorgeous views! The beds are so comfortable I didn't want to leave. The shuttle to the beach was so quick, you really don't want to take your car. I didn't really care for the furniture in the living area - not comfortable for watching TV - but that is not why we were there. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerCMapleGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to hear you had such a great time. Our shuttle is very popular and a great way to keep sand out of your car. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

When you first arrive this looks like a neatly kept hotel but from the moment you open the door you realize this is a true Gem! I have traveled around the world and have stayed in several places in Marco and this by far is the Best! The villas are amazing decorated with new fresh colors and quality furnishings that you only find in high end homes. They are very spacious. This community is situated on a beautiful waterway, and has a lovely perfect temperature pool and hot tub. There are grills that you can use. Free use of beach chairs, umbrellas, bicycles and coolers. Location is right across the street from beautiful resturant, bars, marina and starbucks. Grocery store right next door.A very special recognition to Shivon at the front desk!! She is so professional and educated on what she does. She made us feel right at home and she is definetly and asset to this resort. The other front desk employees were also always professional and nice!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giordano714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Hello, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It sounds like you had an amazing time. Siobhan is truly one our shining stars. She does a great job making everyone feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

One of the nicest places at which we've stayed. We stayed in a 3br unit. Very clean. Extremely comfortable beds & pillows w feather beds. 2 nice full bathrooms. Fully stocked kitchen open to dining & sitting areas. HD TV in sitting area & all bedrooms. Double sliding glass doors open to screened balcony w nice view of canal, pool & water features.

Very friendly & helpful staff. Free shuttle to beach, free beach chairs & umbrellas. Farmers market across the street on Wed. Walking distance to shopping & dining.

We will stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank marcen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Hello… Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled you enjoyed yourself and it looks like you took advantage of everything Marco has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Quiet, peaceful atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The condo was gorgeous and super clean. I can find nothing to complain about. Will definitely visit again. The sitting area by the canal was beautiful. I loved sitting on the balcony to eat or just to read. Close to shopping area. We were able to book tours through the wine and cheese party hosted by various tour companies ..this made for a wonderful relaxing week.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mompat67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Hello there. Thank you for the great comments about your stay. It sounds like you had a wonderful time. We look forward to having you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We liked this property. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. There were bikes that we could borrow, an activity room where we could play, and a grill where we could cook. There is a shuttle to/from the beaches which is very nice. They even supplied the beach chairs and beach towels.

We had 8 adults staying in our room. All of us complained that the furniture was uncomfortable to sit in and that the pool area/hot tub was closed at dusk. The resort is also quite a distance from the water. If you have great eyes or binoculars, you can just see it through the shoreline high rises.

Room Tip: The elevators are slow but I would still recommend a high floor on the East side of the building if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Hello there... Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Sunset Cove. We do have some slow elevators but only because we like to try and get you to slow down and enjoy Marco Island a little more. The views from up there are outstanding and gives you a great view of Marco Island. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

If you want to great place to go. Sunset Cove holiday inn vacations is the place for you.. The condo is gorgeous, The restaurants are close by and very good eating... You don't have to be a timeshare owner it's open for you the public as well. Small, intimate, clean, and friendly staff... We ate at marker 8.5, O'Brien's crab House, Truluck, in Naples, and pinchers... I'll Write a report on those restaurants as well... Winn Dixie is within walking distance you couldn't ask for anything more...

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Hello there, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like stayed busy while you were here. When you come back you can relax a little and take advantage of our shuttle to the beach and pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
2.6 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
72 reviews
1.5 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
13.5 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Inn on Fifth
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,718 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#6 of 12 in Marco Island
584 reviews
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort

Address: 571 W Elkcam Cir, Marco Island, FL 34145-2787 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Marco Island Sunset Cove)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Marco Island
Price Range: $268 - $694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort is located on Smokehouse Bay on Marco Island, a premier vacation destination in southern Florida. As a member of our Signature Collection Reserve portfolio, featuring only our highest and most luxurious accommodations, you will be pampered with incredible luxury. Experience a superior island vacation lifestyle designed just for you! The spacious 3-bedroom villas are designed to provide a feel of residential luxury, relaxation and superior comfort. Stainless steel kitchen appliances and granite countertops are complemented by designer decor and beautiful artwork. Your villa also features a full dining area, luxury bedroom and bath linens, plus plush living room furnishings. And to view the islands spectacular sunsets, relax on your private balcony. The exclusive resort features concierge-level services, guest boat docking for water access and zero-entry pool and sun deck for relaxing in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacation Marco Island Hotel Marco Island
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing