We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We liked this property. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful. There were bikes that we could borrow, an activity room where we could play, and a grill where we could cook. There is a shuttle to/from the beaches which is very nice. They even supplied the beach chairs and beach towels.

We had 8 adults staying in our room. All of us complained that the furniture was uncomfortable to sit in and that the pool area/hot tub was closed at dusk. The resort is also quite a distance from the water. If you have great eyes or binoculars, you can just see it through the shoreline high rises.

Room Tip: The elevators are slow but I would still recommend a high floor on the East side of the building if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Hello there... Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Sunset Cove. We do have some slow elevators but only because we like to try and get you to slow down and enjoy Marco Island a little more. The views from up there are outstanding and gives you a great view of Marco Island. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 197 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

If you want to great place to go. Sunset Cove holiday inn vacations is the place for you.. The condo is gorgeous, The restaurants are close by and very good eating... You don't have to be a timeshare owner it's open for you the public as well. Small, intimate, clean, and friendly staff... We ate at marker 8.5, O'Brien's crab House, Truluck, in Naples, and pinchers... I'll Write a report on those restaurants as well... Winn Dixie is within walking distance you couldn't ask for anything more...

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Hello there, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like stayed busy while you were here. When you come back you can relax a little and take advantage of our shuttle to the beach and pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The service was excellent. Everyone was helpful, friendly & most accommodating. The 3 bedroom suite was beautifully decorated/top notch & super clean. The kitchen has everything needed to make meals. I NEVER go barefoot when staying in hotels but I would forget all the time to wear my sandals in our room. We enjoyed sitting in the lanai with canal view during the day & at night. We felt as if we were at home. We were driving to & picked up daily from the near by beach (which was beautiful, family friendly & not congested). The hotel provided beach chairs & cooler to take to the beach. The hotel is centrally located with a super market right next door. Marco Island is beautiful place with plenty of restaurants & places to see. You will not regret staying here. We are very picky & we are returning with our kids & Grandbabies next year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dovea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Hello there, thank you for taking the time to write such a great recap of your stay. It sounds like you made good use of your time and take as much in as possible. We are happy to hear everything was as you would want it and we look forward to your return visit with the kids and grandkids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Everyone at this hotel is friendly and helpful. The facility is clean and attractive. The fitness room is small but has enough to get by with. They should update their elliptical machine though. We had a 3 bedroom which was fantastic. If we needed anything like toilet paper, dish washing liquid, paper towels, etc we could just ask for more. The view and the pool are nice and very well kept. The hotel had activities for people, a game room, a lounge area and it is right next to a supermarket. You can't get it any better than that. It is located very close to the shops and restaurants. A good place to stay when in Marco Island.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 6th floor which I read in others reviews that the higher floors have a better v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinianyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience the feedback is great to hear. I think the staff has just as much fun around here than our guests do. I love the view from the higher floors. On a nice clear day I think the view of the gulf is better than if we were directly on the water. I am happy to hear you had such a good time. I hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have stayed at Sunset Cove on 5 occasions. Each time staff have been helpful (even when we arrived late at night. All the condos we have stayed in are well maintained and very clean, the tea, coffee and washing powder was great. The price had gone up a fair bit this holiday but the condos had been refreshed and were even nicer this time. The added bonus this year was the Dream Lander Tours as we could hire jet skis, canoes and boat trips at the board walk and these guys were great and knew all about the wildlife and took great care of us and above all they loved God.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeNI26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Thank you for being such a loyal guest of ours. Dreamlander Tours have recently relocated to Goodland. We both felt the tours could benefit due to the long times going through no wake zones. We have maintained a very positive relationship and they now offer pickup and drop off service for our guests. We look forward to your return visit next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Still checked in and don't want to leave. Although not on the beach, this place is really great. All three bedroom suites, with full kitchen. Only 36 rooms in total, so it's not a big place overall. Right across the street from a Winn Dixie...groceries are not a problem Friendly staff. Free transportation, with cooler, chairs and umbrella to the public beach. Very easy walking distance to shopping and a vast array of great restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Hello, I hope you wrote this review during the one bad day of weater we had or sitting by the pool. It has been a pleasure having you here. Looks like we have a couple days left to start planning your return visit. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My family and I wanted a place by the beach but decided to give this place a try based on Trip Advisor reviews. It was well worth it. A shuttle or short drive is required for beach access but it's very nice to have a grocery store next door. We took full advantage of the boat rental near the wonderfull and unique pool. Oh and the staff was awesome!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have wrap around porches for an amazing sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to hear you too a chance on us. We are not on the beach but as you experienced we are close to everything. I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
1.5 mi away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
0.6 mi away
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
576 reviews
2.6 mi away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#2 of 12 in Marco Island
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort

Address: 571 W Elkcam Cir, Marco Island, FL 34145-2787 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Marco Island Sunset Cove)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Marco Island
Price Range: $264 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort is located on Smokehouse Bay on Marco Island, a premier vacation destination in southern Florida. As a member of our Signature Collection Reserve portfolio, featuring only our highest and most luxurious accommodations, you will be pampered with incredible luxury. Experience a superior island vacation lifestyle designed just for you! The spacious 3-bedroom villas are designed to provide a feel of residential luxury, relaxation and superior comfort. Stainless steel kitchen appliances and granite countertops are complemented by designer decor and beautiful artwork. Your villa also features a full dining area, luxury bedroom and bath linens, plus plush living room furnishings. And to view the islands spectacular sunsets, relax on your private balcony. The exclusive resort features concierge-level services, guest boat docking for water access and zero-entry pool and sun deck for relaxing in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacation Marco Island Hotel Marco Island
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Sunset Cove Resort Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing