We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Place”

Doreen's Cup of Joe
Ranked #3 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Place”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We liked Doreen's Cup O' Joe so much we ate their twice on our trip to Marco Island. There was a 20 minute wait on the Sunday we ate there but it was worth the wait. Doreen came out offering fresh doughnut holes to everyone waiting.

The food was delicious. I tried the Breakfast Burrito on the first trip, which was amazing. On our second trip I tried the breakfast sandwich on a croissant. Everything tastes fresh. Our service was a little slow the second time we ate there because we were the only outside table our waitress had, but we weren't in a hurry.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,103
    225
    58
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A big disappointment!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The service was terrible! Our waitress had difficultly writing down our order correctly and was very rude. Fortunately, there are other fabulous restaurants on Marco... Doreen's has lost our business!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham MA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best breakfasts we've ever had”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I almost don't went to share, but since the word is out already...

the food is amazing: cannoli french toast, omelettes, crab cake eggs benny, cheesy grits, baked apple french toast, waffles, banana chip pancakes, famous french toast, in three breakfasts we had it all. service is terrific, and the place is immaculate. we will be back. my 12 yo said it best" I've died and gone to heaven"

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“delicious breakfast”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Highly recommend the fresh squeezed orange juice. We saved time by being seating at a shared table. Met some nice people from Quebec.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“One of the best breakfasts”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I went to Doreen's Cup of Joe twice with my kids and wife while on a short trip to Marco. In summary it was excellent. I am really into breakfast and I am picky about it. I am from NYC and I (humbly speaking) I do know good food. Doreen's was top notch. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doreen's Cup of Joe also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Doreen's Cup of Joe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing