We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 121 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Toledo, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good choice”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

nice menu and service was very good. wine list acceptable. nice to be able to sit outside - even if it is in a strip mall location

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RON1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    717
    271
    128
    42
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A must if you are in the area”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Marco Prime is our favorite restaurant on Marco Island. The staff, food and service are by far the best!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jfburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food, little on the pricey side, great tapas menu”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This place is in a courtyard with 5 other dining establishments. We went to them all as they were within walking distance of the house we rented. High end place. We decided to do tapas for adults and it was great. Kids ordered off kids menu and apps. and entrees. Was our nicest dinner of the trip but you pay for it. Good service, atmosphere is nice inside and out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grolsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good and Not So Good”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Let's start with the good...The pan seared grouper was DELICIOUS and exactly what I wanted! It was fresh, cooked perfectly, and tasted wonderful! A rating on just the grouper would easily give this a 5, however...

The not so good...

1. The shrimp cocktail - It was overcooked, warm, and expensive! For $18, you get three shrimp. I have no problem paying that if they are actually good, but these weren't. I will say the requested extra side of horseradish was really good though!

2. The tuna tartare - based off the description, our waitress, and our experience from ordering it at other restaurants, we were expecting some slightly firm cubed pieces of tuna. That was NOT was came to our table. It was a somewhat choppy mess of mush.

The atmosphere...

We sat inside and it was loud! We didn't mind the noise at all, but I'm thinking others might want to avoid if looking for a nice and quiet evening out. There is also an outside area with tables and a big bar. We sat at the bar for a drink after we ate and enjoyed the courtyard atmosphere, as the restaurant is right near other local places to eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissMagic-812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Hopping and lively. Excellent steaks and seafood. Several eating rooms as well as an outdoor space. Across from the Hilton Hotel. Service was exceptional Worth the cost.

Helpful?
Thank edward566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing