We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst service on the island”

Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Grill, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brick, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“worst service on the island”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

we snowbirds stay on marco every year and were happy to see a new steak house open. The setting is nice ,with the fountain in the courtyard. Food was very good the first time, but by the 3rd and last time we went, the service was horrible. The wait was over 1 hour to be seated. then another hour for appetizers, then the server forgot about us completely. After another 1/2 hour, we finally were served, and the meal was a disappointment. My husband complained to the manager, who was rude. Didn't care because he knows the tourists from the hotel will be lining up again the next day. Never again. Another new steak house opening in the Esplanade and the atmosphere is much nicer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank cupakedexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    677
    259
    126
    41
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Generally good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We ate dinner here while staying at the Hilton over the road. The steaks were good although not the best we've had (a bit overdone relative to what we had asked for) however the service levels were very high including accommodating our young son with a lovely and very well priced meal that was head and shoulders above what was deemed normal 'kid' fare at most other restaurants. We would return on the hope that they'd get our steaks right the next time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KH401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing restaurant has finally come to Marco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We love Marco but what we often miss is a great meal. My wife and I have a distinguished palate and are always disappointed with Marco Islands lack of good restaurants. Well all has changed with Marco Prime...finally bon appetite! I hope other restaurants will follow suit until then nothing compares to Marco Prime. In addition the outdoor atmosphere is balisimo!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bedgerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezy Point, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Went there with my wife and ten year old daughter. Steaks were cooked perfectly. Even for my wife usually gets well done ordered it medium well and enjoyed it. We ordered two Ala carte sides which were plenty for the three of us. Our server Sam short for Samantha I'm thinking was very helpful and knowledgeable. Would definetly go back again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
126 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful drinks, great service and excellent food. They make a perfect martini, the atmosphere is nice. Our steak was underdone, even after they brought it back but they insisted on buying our coffee and dessert. The grouper oscar with the loaded baked potato was so good. And the surf and turf were all excellent flavors. Darrin, our server was excellent. Two other nights we sat at the bar for drinks- always excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Scorpiotraveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing