We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great...”

Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Elmira, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good but not great...”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We dined here with six people. Our waitress was wonderful! Full of personality and knowledgeable about the menu. I ordered petite filet with house salad, a side of mushrooms with truffle oil. The salad did not disappoint, basic with Gorgonzola added, a nice touch. I ordered petite filet medium to medium rare, it was VERY rare in the center and barely warm. The overal flavor was lacking to my pallet. The mushrooms were delicious and a very nice addition to a bit of a bland tasting filet. My husband had the Cesar salad with anchovies which he thought was very good. He also ordered the scallops at the waitresses recommendation. He found this dish to be very good as well. Because this restaurant is featured as a steak house, and my filet was the least favorite part of the meal, coupled with the overall price, this lead to my disappointment.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurieli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    707
    268
    128
    42
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just fair”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We came here to marco for a conference. We asked someone who worked at our hotel for restaurant recommendation. They sent us to marco prime. Food was just fair. Nice to sit outside. Ordered salad to start it was very small. Main dishes were fine. Nothing special. They should serve hot bread. Drinks were a nice pour.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great service, delicious food and nice ambience”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We have now been here on two occasions and both times thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Food is very well prepared and tasty, with one exception - the scalloped potatoes tasted odd - perhaps a seasoning like nutmeg or something. Other than that, everything was delicious - steak cooked perfectly and so was the chilean sea bass in miso marinade - light and fluffy. Interesting appetizers, good wine list and visible manager/owner checking on guests satisfaction. We sat inside behind a curtain near front window in a quiet corner - very nice! This is quickly becoming our favourite go to spot for a reliable tasty dinner with excellent service.
We will definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryleegirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good steak!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was our first visit to this restaurant and enjoyed it very much. The steak was good and cooked just like I like it. Unfortunately, we did not make reservations and we were seated right outside the server's entrance/exit. All in all, we will return next year.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 44J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It was okay.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The pros: excellent interior, great service, nice beverage list. We enjoyed the bone marrow appetizer as well as the calamari.

The steaks were okay.

The cons: Potato crusted halibut special had no taste. None.

Marco Prime has potential but it's not there yet.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank khollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing