We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Restaurant”

Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Marco Island, Fl
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New Restaurant”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

As a 17 year resident of Marco Island we are glad to welcome Marco Prime...the BEST place for dinner on the island. We had the wedge salad which was very crisp, the braised beef, miso sea bass, crab cakes and French Onion soup. All delicious. If you like fruit flavored drinks, you must try the 1987!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    693
    266
    128
    42
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great addition to Marco dining”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Have had several meals at Marco Prime and all were very enjoyable in all respects. Nice atmosphere, excellent food and service. Steaks, scallops and lobster were prepared perfectly and delicious. Gracious service and hospitality.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pumagrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest US
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We were recently in Marco Island for nine days, and spent one evening dining here. We are from the upper Great Plains, so we seldom order steak when we vacation where seafood is the best. But I ordered the surf & turf - the filet was awesome, as well as the lobster tail. My husband ordered the mahi mahi, which was equally as awesome. Service was great, the host even came by our table to joke with us and double check to see that everything was fine. It was my favorite dining experience of our trip, price included! Will definitely go back if we travel to Marco again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikkimidwestUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dinner With Dad”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This again was a place my dad and I decided to try being that steak is one of our favorite dishes, and we could not have been more satisfied with the food. We recommend a stop here while visiting or staying on the Island. The service was great from the hostess to the wait staff!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank daniel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were in Marco for a week at ate here twice. the food was exceptional, the staff was great. We had surf and turf both times and both the lobster tail's and filet's were great.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Marco Prime Steaks & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing