We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A French take on an American hamburger”
Review of Petit Soleil

Petit Soleil
Ranked #48 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Family owned and operated. Creative cuisine prepared by award winning chef Denis Meurgue. Located in historical Olde Marco. Petit Soleil, in The Shops of Olde Marco, dine inside or outside in our courtyard. Petit Soleil is the sister restaurant of Bistro Soleil located in the Olde Marco Inn and Suites. Breakfast favorites include croissants, pain au chocolat, demi-baguettes, waffles, omelets, scramblers, traditional eggs benedict, eggs benedict with our homemade smoked salmon, cappuccino and many more. Lunch offerings feature comte mac n cheese, croque monsieur, salads, traditional French sandwiches served on a demi-baguette, cheese plate and our popular island favorites: quiche lorraine, quiche with cheese and quiche with sundried tomatoes, spinach and goat cheese. Also try island favorite, the "Americain" our version of a hamburger, served on a baguette topped with a blue cheese sauce! Dine in or carry out. Enjoy a little bit of France on Marco Island.Serving breakfast and lunch daily.
Weston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
319 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A French take on an American hamburger”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Among the sandwiches offered was something called the "le Americain" which at first glance looked like a hamburger. When I tried to order it, the waitress cautioned me that it was different from a regular hamburger and that most customers didn't like it. It did not have any lettuce, tomato or onion on it. Instead it was covered with French fries and sauce. Well, she talked me out of it and I had a roast beef sandwich instead which was very good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank smokeylinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    59
    19
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Pastries are first class. They have an "appetizer" basket with a croissant, pain au chocolate and baguette. All were delicious. My daughter had the Belgium waffle w/chocolate chips and said it was really good. Hubby had omelet and I had eggs Benedict. It is located in an area called Olde Marco mixed in with a few cute shops. We arrived around 8:30am and only one other table taken. We must be early risers. When we left, there were a few more tables taken, but many inside available. Came on a Monday. Service was good. Would go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliafost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North carolina
Level Contributor
218 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Wonderful Brunch”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This restuarant situated as part of a hotel property is the place to be for brunch any day while on Marco. The staff is friendly and helpful and the choice of egg dishes, crepes etc etc makes it difficult to decide. We tried the Belgin Waffle with fruit, great! and one of their fantastic omlettes.
The place was crowded with a wedding party having breakfast the morning after but the staff handled everything with speed and friendliness.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mengerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely outside dining”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stumbled upon this and ended up having breakfast here twice. Loved sitting outside, plenty of shade if you don't want to be in the sun. Servers were very friendly and service was quick. The croissants were delicious well worth the up charge instead of the toast. On our second visit we were wanting to try the waffles,but unfortunately the waffle iron was broken.
We will return next time we are in Marco

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudyBeth2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“hidden little gem”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a hidden little gem found in one of the little roads right next to the Olde Marco Inn. Great for breakfast / lunch. The owner, Maria Gabrielle, is attentive and friendly. The rest of the staff are also friendly / attentive - kudos to management for a well run place. We ate here twice - coffee is constantly refilled. Breakfast is served with care. I'm not a croissant person, but my neice ate croissants here twice and had one to go before we left the island. The interior is large and nicely decorated - deceiving from the outside. They also have a beautifully secluded outdoor seating that they share with a couple of the other smaller establishments in the immediate area. The food is good whatever you select - I had the omelette with sausage, cheddar and spinach served with wheat toast and home fries. The omelette was filling, sufficient and well plated.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoneRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petit Soleil also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Petit Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing