We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast”
Review of Petit Soleil

Petit Soleil
Ranked #47 of 121 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Family owned and operated. Creative cuisine prepared by award winning chef Denis Meurgue. Located in historical Olde Marco. Petit Soleil, in The Shops of Olde Marco, dine inside or outside in our courtyard. Petit Soleil is the sister restaurant of Bistro Soleil located in the Olde Marco Inn and Suites. Breakfast favorites include croissants, pain au chocolat, demi-baguettes, waffles, omelets, scramblers, traditional eggs benedict, eggs benedict with our homemade smoked salmon, cappuccino and many more. Lunch offerings feature comte mac n cheese, croque monsieur, salads, traditional French sandwiches served on a demi-baguette, cheese plate and our popular island favorites: quiche lorraine, quiche with cheese and quiche with sundried tomatoes, spinach and goat cheese. Also try island favorite, the "Americain" our version of a hamburger, served on a baguette topped with a blue cheese sauce! Dine in or carry out. Enjoy a little bit of France on Marco Island.Serving breakfast and lunch daily.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

While staying at the Olde Marco Inn recently we had the opportunity to have breakfast at the the Petite Soleil. It was wonderful. It is a small bistro type restaurant located in the shoppes at the Inn. The staff are warm and inviting. The eggs were the BEST we've had out. Light, fluffy and just a delight. The croissants were buttery but not greasy and available plain or chocolate. We ate there twice and look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmmsevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    60
    19
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Genuine French Dining Experience in Paradise”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have been watching this place being outfitted earlier this year during "season". We returned today surprised to find its been open for almost three months. The menu has a combination of genuine French dishes and old favorites. We had omelettes with hash browns and baguettes. Both the egg-white and regular omelette tasted superb - "fantastic" was my wife's exact words. The service was very attentive but not smothering. The cost is very reasonable. We are looking forward to returning and working our way though the menu. C'est ci tres bon!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marco_Island_Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Petit Soleil - Très Bien”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Tucked away in the Shops of Olde Marco, Petit Soleil turns out some of the best breakfasts and lunches on Marco Island. Chef Denis Meurgue has established this comfortable bistro as a wonderful companion to his marvelous dinner restaurant, the Bistro Soleil, located in the Olde Marco Inn. Breakfast and lunch only. Courtyard seating available.

Petit Soleil has an excellent array of breakfast dishes, including both traditional American courses and some with fine French touches\. For lunch he offers sandwiches on beautiful baguettes, and the superb "L'Americain" a French version of the familiar hamburger, with bistro ground meat and other splendid touches. Pate, croque monsieur, quiche lorraine and other dishes also grace the outstanding menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bengoshi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice new place”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Happy we tried petit, a very limited menu but delicious! We all had the waffles & coffee, very good. The place itself was very nice & clean! The girl at the register was soo sweet, she even offered to hold my daughter so we could eat in peace which I thought was just so nice!!!! I recommend it here, great breakfast & staff!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keeks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go for breakfast, the Panier is phenom!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere in the cozy courtyard area of Old Marco Island. Food was very good, but the fresh croissants and bread are why this place stands out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petit Soleil also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Petit Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing