We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Birthday Dinner”
Review of Marco Polo Restaurant LLC - CLOSED

Marco Polo Restaurant LLC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

From the minute we were picked up at our hotel we had the best service. Everyone was so nice and personable. Our drinks and dinner selections were excellent. The Bananas Foster for the grand dessert finale was the icing on the cake. The piano playing in the bar area was a very nice touch. I could not of asked for a better evening. So glad we chose this hotel to spend my birthday at. Thank you so much!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    88
    43
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belleair Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Step back in time”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is an "old school" restaurant with great service and food. Entertainer was good, but not obtrusive. Limo or cab service from the hotel is real nice touch. The owners greet you at the door and its first class treatment from the minute you walk in. Table-side service is still in style here!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beachbenz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Love love love this place! Amazing food, environment, and staff! We loved he Greek salad, spaghetti (Greek style) and the fried zucchini!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KariSellsHomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“awesome experience”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were here last night for our 43wedding anniversary.our servef was michele and adel.they are well trained and very pleasant.we had ceasar salad. Chateau briand. Cherrys jubilie.all3were done to perfection.great job michele.they learned it was our anniversary and put rose peddles on the table.wow.we met the owners they were very pleasant. They alsogave me an irish mist.with dessert.we will be back. Thank you all

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jackligouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Evening”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Me and my boyfriend went for his birthday. They had a Complimentary limo ride over to the restaurant that was pretty cool. The restaurant has live music and it was small but decorated very nice on inside. The service was great anything you wanted they were willing to make it for you. I asked for lemonade they did not have any but they waitress said she will make some. My guy had the surf and turf. He really enjoyed it cost little more than 50 bucks but it was all worth it. And I had the chicken parmigiana very tasty and cheesy. They brought out a dessert for two with a candle for him which I thought was so sweet. It tasted pretty good. I highly recommend it if you are on vacation at Marco island!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4secret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Polo Restaurant LLC also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing