We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Evening”
Review of Marco Polo Restaurant LLC - CLOSED

Marco Polo Restaurant LLC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Evening”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Me and my boyfriend went for his birthday. They had a Complimentary limo ride over to the restaurant that was pretty cool. The restaurant has live music and it was small but decorated very nice on inside. The service was great anything you wanted they were willing to make it for you. I asked for lemonade they did not have any but they waitress said she will make some. My guy had the surf and turf. He really enjoyed it cost little more than 50 bucks but it was all worth it. And I had the chicken parmigiana very tasty and cheesy. They brought out a dessert for two with a candle for him which I thought was so sweet. It tasted pretty good. I highly recommend it if you are on vacation at Marco island!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4secret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    88
    43
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant picked us up ( a party of 6) in a limousine. We had a great time. The food was excellent, the service was excellent, and the ambiance was great. The place is not inexpensive but it is worth every penny. I highly recommend it.

Helpful?
1 Thank prborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome evening”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Four of us went for Dinner got picked up by limo which was an awesome experience. We have been at this Restaurant before and always enjoyed the food ,music ,service .Tonite they out did themselves 2 of us had the Rack of Lamb 1 had Steak Diane ,other the Grouper. Everyone really enjoyed the food cooked to perfection. And our server Michelle. Was great. ,Billy the Bartender couldn't have been friendlier ,remembering our names from last year. We all can't stop talking about the nite how great everything was.Tom and Karen are great Host so welcoming.can't wait to go back

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ovidstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It's Like Stepping Back in Time to the Best in Fine Dining Circa 1980!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

If you remember what fine dining was like 30 years ago then the Marco Polo is for you, and if you don't remember what it was like then the Marco Polo is for you too. Great cocktails, entrees and deserts many prepared tableside with a live piano bar! What could be better? The "Rat Pack" would have loved this place... and so did we! Friendly owners and staff really make you feel welcome and appreciated too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jagdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great restaurant experience!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Marco Polo Lounge is a great experience all around. The staff is attentive. The entertainment is lively. and the food is excellent. We recently went to Marco for a girls' weekend. We are 7 thirty-somethings and we chose the Marco Polo based on my previous experience. We arranged in advance to have the complimentary limo ride which made the evening memorable and safe! We were some of the youngest guests in the restaurant that evening but it was a Thursday and off-season and it was still nearly full. I will definitely visit when I am in town again! Thanks Karen and Tom!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChampagneTasteMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Polo Restaurant LLC also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing