We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant suprise”

Dolphin Tiki Bar & Grill
Ranked #41 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant suprise”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were looking for a quick place to get a bite to eat and watch the OSU-Clemson football game. Food was much better than I expected with the ahi tuna and oysters being the best I had eaten on the island during our week. The service was friendly and attentive, although the bar wasn't busy at the time. We went on a "chilly" evening, but I bet this place would be great during a hot day since the bar is literally on the dock over the water. Caution: I had to walk outside, in the dark, about 200 yards to find the bathroom which was part of the condo complex. Although they did say that new bathrooms are under construction.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 16ozIPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    179
    62
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cute Little Bar”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We came here at the recommendation of a local resident. It is located in a marina (Anglers Cove) on the bay facing the water and has a nice atmosphere. It has plenty of flatscreen TV's to watch sports. Drinks are cheap. Bartender from Michigan was nice.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Food is always good here, gone multiple times. Definitely try the nachos - they are fantastic. Cool location, right on the dock. Service is poor. Waiters and waitresses are completely checked out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GJ315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This 5 star review is for the atmosphere, not the food.
If you're looking for a dive to enjoy some cans of beer, watch some good football, and sit underneath a tiki hut - this is the place for you. (Great deal on the buckets of beer!)
Very relaxing, enjoyable, and scenic.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago burbs
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Chickee Hut but food was only average today”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Very good: Chicken Fingers, Coconut Shrimp & BBQ Brisket.

Average: Crab Cakes

Poor: Fries & Fried Grouper Sandwich.

The fries were over cooked & very hard. The grouper sandwich tasted bad. We tried adding tarter sauce & salt but it just didn't taste right. The 3 of us that ate the fish also felt sick later.

My hubby & I agreed that this will be our "drinks only" place in the future since we disliked our meals.

As of 12/31/13 the nearest bathrooms are still closed since at least last Thanksgiving week when we were here last.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crazyflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Tiki Bar & Grill also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Dolphin Tiki Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing