We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the best restaurant on Marco Island”
Review of Ario Restaurant

Ario Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Ario Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: San Marco
Description: Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort's signature dining destination for a creative Floridian fine cuisine, emphasizing local sustainable and farm to table ingredients. The upscale environment features an open Exhibition Kitchen that infuses the restaurant with a constant flow of energy. Savor a glass of wine or specialty cocktail under the stars by the light and warmth of the outdoor fire pit while enjoying the ocean breeze. Discover what the islanders already know - Kurrents is the place for sophistication, romance and a show-stopping menu.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
241 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Probably the best restaurant on Marco Island”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Dined two evenings at Kurrents during my stay at the hotel. Both times, friendly and professional service, and excellent food especially their signature sea bass dish. The illuminated menus are both a novelty and a great idea in this romantically lit restaurant, but why was the wine list not illuminated because it was very difficult to read it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SrqMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    84
    44
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply superb”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We attended a business dinner meeting at Kurrents. The staff was extremely friendly, engaging and fun to be around. They made us all feel very welcomed and at home. I had the sea bass and my wife had the red snapper. Both of us agreed our meals were one of the best we've had anywhere. Although we attended this as part of a group dinner function I felt everyone in our group had a the same experience of having a great meal and first class service by a wonderful staff. I can only imagine what a treat it would be for a couple looking for a romantic dinner together...Can't wait to take my wife back there for that!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1FlynFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Very Elegant”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Nice place for a special dinner. Great Food and Great Service. On the higher end but worth it. The nice thing is you don't have to leave the Resort for that special evening.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank scarlett427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding reception”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My friend's wedding reception was at Kurrant's restaurant.
The food was great! And the servers were very attentive to our party.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank josmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meal, wonderful service!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The food is expensive. Be prepared to spend money, but you get what you pay for: Great location, view, food and service. The young waitress from Panama was very pleasant and gave us great recommendations. The sea bass was just out of this world! We highly recommend this restaurant for special occasions.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ario Restaurant also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ario Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing