We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just very average”
Review of Ario Restaurant

Ario Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Ario Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: San Marco
Description: Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort's signature dining destination for a creative Floridian fine cuisine, emphasizing local sustainable and farm to table ingredients. The upscale environment features an open Exhibition Kitchen that infuses the restaurant with a constant flow of energy. Savor a glass of wine or specialty cocktail under the stars by the light and warmth of the outdoor fire pit while enjoying the ocean breeze. Discover what the islanders already know - Kurrents is the place for sophistication, romance and a show-stopping menu.
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just very average”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I will pay top dollar for food and service. This was fairly expensive. Food and service were just mediocre.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dzerzhinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    85
    45
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Red Snapper”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We requested to sit outside and this was easily accomodated. The menu lights up so no difficulty reading after dark.
My husband had the red snapper and he shared some of it with me. It was absolutely fantastic. I had one of the salads which consisted mostly of greens. I did ask for additional vegetable crisps and these were readily provided. Otherwise, it was a fairly bland .I really wanted more of that red snapper! Service was fine, maybe a little on the slow side but I think that was because we were the only ones sitting outside.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMM0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McComb, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Have the pork belly”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We've dined at this restaurant several times and have always been pleased. The food is so good and the restaurant a destination even if you're not staying in the Mariott Beach Resort. The setting is spacious and the food delicious. Located on the ground floor of the Mariott Beach Resort, there's dining indoors or out. The night we were there, they featured 15% off the list price for a bottle of wine. If you've not had the pork belly appetizer, I urge you to try it. Everyone at our table was asking "what is that you're having that smells so good?" From the sea bass to the scallops, it was all delicious. Our server was experienced and knew about everything on the menu. Don't miss Kurrents.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diversanddaisies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Two year Anniversary dinner”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

After doing a couple of excursions during the day, we decided to go to a fine dining restaurant. Well we found one named Kurrents at the resort that we were lucky enough to stay at for 3 nights. The service was unmatched and we dined outside overlooking the beautiful grounds. My steak was perfectly cooked, and Shanin's chicken dish was perfect as well. We will be back!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“High end but family friendly”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were tired after a long trip to Marco but my husband was in the mood for some haute seafood and there was no wait. Kurrents presents as a high end fine dining room, as opposed to Quinns, which is more of a beachfront burger joint and had LOUD live music. They have a kid's menu, and my snapper and tropical martini was delicious as was hubby's ribeye. High prices as to be expected in a beach resort.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tropicbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ario Restaurant also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ario Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing