We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whatever dinner great dessert”
Review of Ario Restaurant

Ario Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Ario Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: San Marco
Description: Marco Island Marriott Beach Resort's signature dining destination for a creative Floridian fine cuisine, emphasizing local sustainable and farm to table ingredients. The upscale environment features an open Exhibition Kitchen that infuses the restaurant with a constant flow of energy. Savor a glass of wine or specialty cocktail under the stars by the light and warmth of the outdoor fire pit while enjoying the ocean breeze. Discover what the islanders already know - Kurrents is the place for sophistication, romance and a show-stopping menu.
San Diego
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Whatever dinner great dessert”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Both dinners were overcooked. Waitress comped our desserts - the "soup and sandwich" was the highlight - yummy and clever. Wish the main courses were equally good for their prices, but its the hotel.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SAMAID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    84
    45
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, CT
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“DO NOT GO!”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This was such a waste of time. Food horrible, wine list the pits, but most of all the service was the worst! Do not go.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank kms21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Pricey But Good”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Kurrents is located in the Marriott Resort Resort and Spa in Marco Island (should be Markup Island). We went there on our last night at the Marriott Crystal Shores. The restaurant is deco themed and very nice. Music was live and good. Our waitress Susan was good and attentive. Drinks were pricey for what you got. Food was also good - I had the "signature" 10 oz filet and my wife had the Chilean Sea Bass. Both were yummy. Dessert was shared and was a creme brûlée which was presented flaming. All in all, a good repast in a pleasant, relaxing atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank docbutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We ate here three nights. Every night was just as good as the next. The food is very consistent. Food was fresh and cooked as you asked. Service was friendly and quick if you wanted and relaxed if you asked. Menu has good variety and willing to accommodate allergies to foods. Drinks where very nice also.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NhLovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We had a group function here for dinner. The service was excellent although with so many people one person had their wine forgotten. As soon as it was pointed out, very quickly corrected. The food is wonderful and varied. I look forward to going here again the next time I am in town.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adventurerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ario Restaurant also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ario Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing