We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food and Service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Porky's Marco Island - CLOSED

Porky's Marco Island
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: As of November 1, 2014 we under new management
Montauk, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Went to Porky's for lunch. Had the fish Taco's and was pleased. My travel partners had the prime rib special. The food and atmosphere was much like a family restaurant. It was reasonably priced. I would go again. This is not a place for an elegant intimate dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rossvin324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    42
    32
    20
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food & Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The best salad bar in town plus a great prime rib at a great price. The food is always good and they have a nice variety in a fun, casual atmosphere. Over the summer, they added many TV's to the bar area to create a sports bar giving everyone another option for Sunday football games.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A 3 oz grouper?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The salad bar was good, although as first-time customers we had no idea the salad plates were stored in the freezer. I tried to order a mojito without sugar but they couldn't do it because they use "Sprite" (instead of club soda) and that has sugar in it. My broiled grouper was all of 3 ounces @ $15.99. My husband had a whole rack of baby back ribs for $16.99. Unfortunately, they were burned - no, he didn't ask for blackened.

Water came in a BIG plastic tumbler, definitely diner style.

The big groups around us seemed like satisfied repeaters. A non-repeater for us.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Root D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
105 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not for dining...but a great value!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We were hungry..and didn't want to dine...just grab good sandwich and a beer...so we decided to give Porky's a try. Pork'y is a fun/family enviornment...and delivers a decent meal and a great saladbar with all entrees and sandwiches. My wife had the pulled pork and I had the Philly Cheese Steak sandwich with fries. Both were good.. the fries tasty...and the service friendly and efficient...but the salad bar is what adds great value. I believe both were priced at $9.95.
I will definitely return when hungry for a good sandwich at a reasonable price. BTW... we were there during the Chi Bears/Green Bay Packers game..and the bar/lounge was packed. Looks like a great place for sports/game watching.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrPr946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pulled pork rule”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

First restaurant in marco that we went to. Classically American fare of ribs, pulled pork etc. decent salad bar but not impressed with draught brews which were tasteless. Nice pork mind

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeylandSuttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porky's Marco Island also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing