We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend!”
Review of The Crazy flamingo

The Crazy flamingo
Ranked #51 of 121 Restaurants in Marco Island
Price range: $4 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Description: The Crazy Flamingo has been serving Marco Island for 27 years. It is a VERY, I repeat VERY casual bar setting restaurant that happens to sell delicious food, beer & wine. WE DO NOT Have a wait staff. EVERYTHING is ordered at the bar. We are best known for our Wings, Burgers on Garlic bread, fresh fish and Seafood dishes. Our raw bar of oysters and clams are shucked to order right in front of you.Our steamed pots are popular. If your looking for a VERY relaxed ,casual, sometimes LOUD but always good food... Stop by.. We do not take reservations,some parties come for dinner and stay all night. Enjoy the Island
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Recommend!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Went with the family for a late dinner on a Saturday night. Couldn't beat the prices and the food was amazing. Everyone raved about the grouper. There is also a late happy hour- good prices on beer & wings after 10 pm.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NatashaML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    168
    58
    48
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fishspread, Garlic Bread & Grouper & Chips”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Crazy Flamingo has lots of good, well-priced options. But for me, my family and friends, they have have the best fish spread ever! It is served with crackers but, for a real treat, order garlic bread and enjoy the spread with that too. Absolutely yummy! We also think their grouper & chips is better than all others.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank areouithereyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great pub restaurant & kid friendly”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here w/ the kids. Beer was cold, great variety of pub food. Everybody loved the chicken fingers, meaty & tasty! Wings are big and plenty of hot sauce but they skimp on the sauces that come w/ the fingers! Plenty to occupy the kids, arcade games and pool table! You order from the bartender which is no big deal unless ur lazy! Good service & friendly! Reasonably priced! Will def go for lunch again

Helpful?
1 Thank Max N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for REAL food!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My wife and have enjoyed the Crazy Flamingo the last 2 years while vacationing on Marco Island. It is a favorite place for a great burger, chicken sandwich, ANY seafood dish on their menu and my favorite, their beans and rice! And their Key Lime Pie is SUPERB!

A down home atmostphere where you place your order at the counter and sit where ever you want, the people are VERY friendly and the prices can't be beat!

We visited once on our family vacation and twice during our return trip for our anniversary in July 2014!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank O'Brien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Burger, Indeed”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We neglected visiting the Crazy Flamingo early during our weeklong visit to Marco. We squeezed in a stop just prior to our departure, and boy do we regret not getting there sooner. Their burgers are fantastic. The toasted and buttered garlic bread is a delicious ingredient. If you love burgers, try this place. The service was very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crazy flamingo also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Crazy flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing