We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wings”
Review of Crazy Flamingo

Crazy Flamingo
Ranked #55 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Price range: $1 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Description: The Crazy Flamingo has been serving Marco Island for 26 years. It is a VERY, I repeat VERY casual bar setting restaurant that happens to sell delicious food, beer & wine. We are best known for our Wings,fresh fish and Seafood dishes. Our raw bar of oysters and clams are shucked to order right in front of you. So if your looking for a VERY relaxed ,casual, sometimes LOUD but always good food... Stop by.. We do not take reservations,some parties come for dinner and stay all night. Enjoy the Island
Dyer, Indiana
Level Contributor
143 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent wings”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had the Chin Wings and they are to die for. Excellent burgers and steak sandwich (get it on the garlic bread) Great relaxed restaurant where you look at the menu and then go up to the bar and place your order. You can dine inside or outside (partially enclosed with either screening or solid clear plastic walls for colder days). Great family/friends place to dine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raynor5fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    167
    56
    48
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Sit at the bar for service otherwise they call your name and you have to go to the bar to pick it up. Burger was a grease bomb but tasty. Get the regular roll instead of the the garlic bread roll.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
365 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Astoundingly ordinary in every way”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Generally you can only get away with having customers go inside to the bar to order dinner for everyone and serve merely OK if you have some kind of fabulous water setting or entertainment or some other reason people really go there. I've heard they have good burgers so maybe it's worth a try for that sometime but a group of 5 of us went there when it wasn't very busy. We sat outside and had to write our orders on a napkin in and take them in to read to the person behind the bar. Then they called our names and we had to go pick them up. They weren't all ready at the same time and they were all edible and fine but nothing special whatsoever. Sitting at a table beside a parking lot in a strip mall with no table service and ho-hum food just doesn't do it for me. It wasn't that there was anything wrong - there was just nothing special or even surprisingly good. It is a favorite with some locals but I suspect that's for reasons other than the food - sort of a local watering hole place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KayMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
229 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Went for drinks ad appetizers. The service is amazing. Attentive, friendly, personable, and efficient. They make you really feel special. .Great selection of beers bottled and draft very reasonably priced. Terrific food. Great selection of fresh seafood. all very reasonably priced. For the value, one of the best restaurants we've been to on Marco Island

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jakobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Cesar salad ever!!!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I love Crazy's food and the people. They make the best Cesar salad I have ever had! I like to get a peice of grilled chicken with mine. The dressing is homemade and fresh. I need to have this salad once a week minimum or my week is not complete. Yummie!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Flamingo also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Crazy Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing