We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wings!!!!!”
Review of Crazy Flamingo

Crazy Flamingo
Ranked #55 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Price range: $1 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: The Crazy Flamingo has been serving Marco Island for 26 years. It is a VERY, I repeat VERY casual bar setting restaurant that happens to sell delicious food, beer & wine. We are best known for our Wings,fresh fish and Seafood dishes. Our raw bar of oysters and clams are shucked to order right in front of you. So if your looking for a VERY relaxed ,casual, sometimes LOUD but always good food... Stop by.. We do not take reservations,some parties come for dinner and stay all night. Enjoy the Island
Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Wings!!!!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

While on Marco Island, for a week, we dined on food from Crazy Flamingo twice. It's a very casual place and reasonably price. Be aware, you actually have to go to the bar to order. Therefore, not a lot of waitresses, but the ones who were there were very helpful. So, the first time, I had the fish sandwich. It was flavored well, but messy and hard to eat. My husband had a steak sandwich. He loved it. The second time, we bought the 50 piece wings and shared them amongst four people. We also order fries and had enough for lunch the next day. I would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgirl34145, Public Relations Manager at Crazy Flamingo, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We are very happy you enjoyed our restaurant. We are even happier you came back a second time and brought others. Its people like you that keep us striving to work harder every day. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    167
    56
    48
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Food and service the best in marco island”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

On vacation from Ireland and London, this is by far the best food we've had so far this vacation, it's a great relaxed atmosphere and great to get away from the usual same boring places to eat, would definitely recommend it. We will be visiting the lazy flamingo again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Poppie123186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
191 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“Casual, inexpensive and very good”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Our first visit. We had the burgers on garlic toast, and $1.75 beers. The burgers were really good, if perhaps a bit too juicy. Next time we will just have it on the regular bun. The meat was very good. The value was exceptional, and the service warm and engaging. This will not be our last visit as Crazy is firmly on our Marco "rota."

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgirl34145, Public Relations Manager at Crazy Flamingo, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our restaurant. We enjoy everyones visits and look forward to you returning and telling new people about us. We Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The service and food...Thumbs down”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The service was horrible, at best! The server was not prompt nor friendly. The burger and fries tasted like high school cafeteria food. Perhaps, I was not dressed to impress but the take out service was sub par.

Helpful?
1 Thank Twainna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgirl34145, Guest Relations Manager at Crazy Flamingo, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We were sorry to read your review of our restaurant. We did notice by your order that you had to wait 14 minutes for your burgers to go. We do not precook them. They are made to order. We take pride in each meal we prepare. We did notice you gave McDonalds 5 stars. We do not even try to compete with them:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely service lovely grouper”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Went there last night. Wow what a find! So different, unpretentious for a change if you like that sort of thing which we do. Basically you go to the bar order your food and they call you when it's ready. Got greeted by lovely girl who took our drinks and food order, hubby doesn't drink and asked if they did coffee but they only serve beer and wine, and soft drinks I think., but a sweet Irish gentleman don't know if he was the manager/ owner said it would be ok if he wanted to get a coffee at dunking donuts literally a few feet away and could drink it at our table which we did. We sat outside, I was a bit worried that we would miss our call but they came outside with our food which was great. The fried grouper was lovely and moist crisp batter, we had 1/2 pint shrimp in shells between us which was very good as was the deep fried shrimp. If you like a relaxed friendly atmosphere without the frills then this is the place for you, the food is really not bad. I hope they continue to be successful !! Hope to visit again when we are back in USA. Xx

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank welshcakeBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Flamingo also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Crazy Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing