We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual, inexpensive and very good”
Review of The Crazy flamingo

The Crazy flamingo
Ranked #55 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Price range: $4 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: The Crazy Flamingo has been serving Marco Island for 28 years. It is a VERY, I repeat VERY casual bar setting restaurant that happens to sell delicious food, beer & wine. WE DO NOT Have a wait staff. EVERYTHING is ordered at the bar. We are best known for our Wings, Burgers on Garlic bread, fresh fish and Seafood dishes. Our raw bar of oysters and clams are shucked to order right in front of you.Our steamed pots are popular. If your looking for a VERY relaxed ,casual, sometimes LOUD but always good food... Stop by.. We do not take reservations,some parties come for dinner and stay all night. Enjoy the Island
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our first visit. We had the burgers on garlic toast, and $1.75 beers. The burgers were really good, if perhaps a bit too juicy. Next time we will just have it on the regular bun. The meat was very good. The value was exceptional, and the service warm and engaging. This will not be our last visit as Crazy is firmly on our Marco "rota."

1  Thank JA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgirl34145, Public Relations Manager at The Crazy flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our restaurant. We enjoy everyones visits and look forward to you returning and telling new people about us. We Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 326 of 547 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The service was horrible, at best! The server was not prompt nor friendly. The burger and fries tasted like high school cafeteria food. Perhaps, I was not dressed to impress but the take out service was sub par.

1  Thank Twainna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgirl34145, Guest Relations Manager at The Crazy flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We were sorry to read your review of our restaurant. We did notice by your order that you had to wait 14 minutes for your burgers to go. We do not precook them. They are made to order. We take pride in each meal we prepare. We did notice you gave McDonalds 5 stars. We do not even try to compete with them:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Went there last night. Wow what a find! So different, unpretentious for a change if you like that sort of thing which we do. Basically you go to the bar order your food and they call you when it's ready. Got greeted by lovely girl who took our drinks and food order, hubby doesn't drink and asked if they did coffee but they only serve beer and wine, and soft drinks I think., but a sweet Irish gentleman don't know if he was the manager/ owner said it would be ok if he wanted to get a coffee at dunking donuts literally a few feet away and could drink it at our table which we did. We sat outside, I was a bit worried that we would miss our call but they came outside with our food which was great. The fried grouper was lovely and moist crisp batter, we had 1/2 pint shrimp in shells between us which was very good as was the deep fried shrimp. If you like a relaxed friendly atmosphere without the frills then this is the place for you, the food is really not bad. I hope they continue to be successful !! Hope to visit again when we are back in USA. Xx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank welshcakeBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Good burgers and sandwiches...great wings! Go for happy hour and beer and appetizers are cheap. They have an early happy hour AND a late night happy hour!

Thank 48Larry_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgirl34145, Public Relations Manager at The Crazy flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

If your a wing lover, this is the place to try them. Especially 3pm-5pm and then again 10pm-1:30am. But anytime in between everyone loves them and our homemade blue cheese.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Move to Marco from Miami this summer and I was looking for a good burger place. I find it here at Crazy Flamingo. Cook to perfection, great flavor. Very casual place and friendly people. Already my burger place close to home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Htortuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgirl34145, Guest Relations Manager at The Crazy flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We are happy to have another local!! Welcome to Marco. We look forward to serving you good food and drinks at a more then fair price. Season is coming..... so Patience is key to being a Local here and everywhere you dine on the Island:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crazy flamingo also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Goodland, Marco Island
 

Been to The Crazy flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing