We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“911 Hot Wings”
Review of The Crazy flamingo

The Crazy flamingo
Ranked #51 of 121 Restaurants in Marco Island
Price range: $4 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: The Crazy Flamingo has been serving Marco Island for 27 years. It is a VERY, I repeat VERY casual bar setting restaurant that happens to sell delicious food, beer & wine. WE DO NOT Have a wait staff. EVERYTHING is ordered at the bar. We are best known for our Wings, Burgers on Garlic bread, fresh fish and Seafood dishes. Our raw bar of oysters and clams are shucked to order right in front of you.Our steamed pots are popular. If your looking for a VERY relaxed ,casual, sometimes LOUD but always good food... Stop by.. We do not take reservations,some parties come for dinner and stay all night. Enjoy the Island
Reviewed June 22, 2013

They have the hottest & most delicious spicy wings. There is a nice bar atmosphere and a casual cheap dining experience. This is a nice place to go with a group of friends for drinks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank apdizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
There are newer reviews for The Crazy flamingo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 343 of 544 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

Tried eating outside, termites were flying all over us. A place for locals, we thought would have good food, nope, what a mistake.

1  Thank msellejax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgirl34145, Guest Relations Manager at The Crazy flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Our love bugs N flies are in season due to all the Rain. Not Termites!!
In summer it is nice to sit inside with the air conditioning. Our food speaks for itself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We walk in, sit at the bar, and the bartender took our order... He was a bit of a jerk. You order at the bar, and they call you when your order is ready. That is the extent of their customer service. Raw bar is a joke. No raw anything. The sign says sushi.... Nope.. Says raw bar... Nope. No oysters, which is on their menu. The food was ok, although a little over done, and chewy. At least the beer was cold, and discounted to pitcher size. I feel no reason to go back here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jpowelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgirl34145, Public Relations Manager at The Crazy flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

WOW...... Sorry you did not enjoy our restaurant. we serve more RAW Oysters & Clams on the 1/2 shell then anyone else on the Island. We stoppped serving Sushi when the craze ended TWO years ago. NOT 1 sign in the building or menu advertising it.
As for the rude bartender. That WILL be dealt with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I got into town late and all of the restaurants were closed. Then we drove past the Crazy Flamingo and they were still open and serving food. We had never been there before but we were hungry and didn't have a choice! We went in and ordered our food at the bar and then went out on the patio and sat down and had a drink while we waited for our food. They brought us our dinner and kept checking on us. We were amazed at how good the food was! It was seafood with a garlic white sauce over pasta. And the service was good too. We will definitely eat there again the next time we are in town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgirl34145, Manager at The Crazy flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We're glad you dined with us.It's nice people are still discovering us. It can be a bit deceiving, but our food speaks for itself.Thanks & we hope to served you again. Enjoy the Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stopped by on our way into the island to kill some time... staff very nice- great happy hour- decided to go back and try the burgers- wow- very good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank imp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandgirl34145, Manager at The Crazy flamingo, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

We thank you for the kind words about our restaurant. We hope you are enjoying your stay on Marco Island & enjoying more restaurants. We have alot of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crazy flamingo also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Crazy flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing