We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best!”

Arturo's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At Arturo's Ristorante Italiano, we have crafted a perfect menu and a comfortable, friendly atmosphere to match our beautiful Marco Island, FL setting. Our atmosphere offers casual elegance in the comfort of an Italian home in our charming eatery where all of our guests, new and repeat, are treated not merely as old friends, but as family. Ask any of our local and seasonal visitors and they'll tell you, we've earned the love of their hearts and their palettes! Earning numerous awards including the Zagat Award of Excellence 2012, Wine Spectator 2012, and AAA Approved Diamond Rated in 2013, we continue to excel in all things delicious and decadent. While you're here, try one of our seasonal specials or an old favorite. Our stuffed pork chop has been called "the single best dish ever created." Made with boneless pork loin, it is stuffed full of proscuitto and mozzarella cheese, and finished off with a mushroom marsala wine sauce. We also offer delicious seafood, beef, and poultry entrees as well as a full array of appetizers, pastas, and desserts. Try the Penne alla Vodka featuring our housemade sauce, expertly crafted with fresh tomatoes, vodka, and cream. Don't forget to top your meal off with our crowd pleasing key lime pie! We also feature a full bar and an excellent wine list to pair with your amazing meal. Consider us for your next dinner out - your tastebuds will thank you!
Greenwood, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“one of the best!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

this was our first trip to Marco Island and this restaurant was by far our favorite!!! the staff were very friendly and our waiter, Steven, was amazing! we ordered the famous stuffed pork chop, veal saltimbocca, chicken sorrentino, and chicken florentine...we loved it all!! this is a must go to restaurant and if you go on Wednesday you get 20% off !!! Love, love, love!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    568
    133
    66
    38
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have eaten several times at both davinci and arturos...arturos is by far the best Italian and seafood we have tasted on Marco island...service is exceptional..very attentive..great specials... And we are from NY so that's saying a lot...our waiter Steve was excellent.. And the martinis are great too! Can't wait to go back...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseygirl13171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have been coming to Marco Island for about 15 years. The first time we went to Arturo's, we fell in love with their food and drinks. We visit Marco at least every other year and each week includes at least one dinner, often even 2 nights at Arturo's. We have brought friends and family to the restaurant and many have returned as well. The quality of their meals is exceptional. Try the Gorganzola gnocchi.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Glad We Went”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We wanted a nice place to have a birthday dinner for a good friend we were sharing our vacation with. After reading the reviews of different places we settled on Arturo's - and we were very glad we did. We were greeted very warmly by the owner and shown to our table where we were introduced to Steve. He was a real pro and be helped us with our choices. The service was very good as was the food, dessert, and coffees. We will be back to Arturo's the next time we are looking for a nice atmosphere and special food. I do recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian on Marco”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

First time to Arturo's. The food was exceptional, the atmosphere was great, the service was exceptional. We used to be Davinci fans, but Arturo's easily outperformed them this trip. We plan to come back next trip to Marco.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arturo's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Arturo's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing