We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family restaurant”
Review of Captain Brien's Seafood - CLOSED

Captain Brien's Seafood
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Winterberry Drive
Description: Whether you’re searching for the freshest seafood Marco Island has to offer, or craving mouthwatering slow roasted Roast Beef, Capt Brien’s Seafood and Raw Bar will satisfy all of your dining needs with fast service and generous portions, in a family friendly environment. Capt Brien’s has won many awards such as Best Key Lime Pie, Best Seafood Restaurant by Naples Daily News, People Choice Award Best Family Restaurant AAA rated, Open Table Award winner, Talk of The Town's Customer Satisfaction 2013 Winner and more. Come enjoy Fresh Grouper, Ice cold Raw Bar featuring oysters from around the world. With a full liquor bar and extensive wine list, we are ready to serve you in our nautical themed dinning room or our relaxing out door courtyard.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very good fish and sandwiches. The atmosphere is fantastic for families. The decor is great and will keep your kids looking around. The corn bread is to die for..you must try it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    54
    37
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We got dinners with a variety of seafood. The portions were ok but the food was average at best. The fish was dry (overcooked). The key lime pie tasted ok but also was nothing to write home about. There are better options on Marco for seafood.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gamblo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The food was good, we actually just had appitizers. We sat outside, serivce was good. We would go back

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“We loved this place!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

While in Marco we had Mother's Day dinner here on their patio. Their margaritas are the best we found in Marco!
The blackened grouper was amazing!! The seafood trio was very good. Shrimp, grouper and scallops. All fresh and seasoned to perfection.
The key lime pie is the BEST !!!
We liked it so much here we came back the next night too to watch the Bruins game on the big screen inside.
I had the tuna Tatar and it was amazing. I could eat it daily. The blackened shrimp was very good too.
And again margaritas and key lime pie all around!!!! Yum yum yum!!!

Helpful?
Thank siouxtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlawn
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just ok for us”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

I was hoping for much better but we may have caught them on a bad night! They were having a comedy show inside but we wanted outside seating anyway but they seemed to be annoyed by us and didnt want to bother with us. We should have left then. Service was slow and below average. My crab cakes were very good but that was it. My husbands burger was not good at all. We were dissapointed.

Helpful?
Thank leahrunner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Brien's Seafood also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing