We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Savory Panini” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoot's

Hoot's
Ranked #20 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Savory Panini”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

My mouth waters when I think of the veggie Panini and crispy fries,friendly service and reasonable price. Unfortunately it's in a corner of a building that is not easily seen but the owner is working on that. Very plain interior but I went there to eat so suited me just fine since the food and service more than made up for it. They are now serving dinner,not just breakfast and lunch!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    111
    39
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Still dreaming about the Crunchy French Toast!! Huge portions, cheap prices, quick service, great food - what more can you ask for? Real Maple Syrup!! No one should eat corn syrup!! Charge an extra fee and offer the real stuff !!
Maybe some decor? The place is so beige - needs some artwork to cheer it up....but that is just a quibble! Seemed to be many regulars there as well as vacationers!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank exmontrealgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great bread baked fresh daily”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

A super breakfast place tucked into a tiny strip mall behing the imposing Town Center Mall. I had the egg bake with a choice of ingredients, bigger than I could finish. I had passed on the bread but snuck a piece from hubby when I found out it was baked fresh daily - yum! Hubby had the bacon bake and loved it.

Will def return for breakfast!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Root D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Neck, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great breakfast/Lunch Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Everything I've ever ordered here has tasted really good. It's not a fancy place but has a pleasant family atmosphere. Our waiter was a sweet guy who tried to make sure that our coffee cups were always filled.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cbqgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food - good value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Decided to try hoots this morning - usually do nene's which we did yesterday and although we've been loyal to them over the years we did not have a good experience so we found ourselves at Hoots. Very good breakfast food - homemade corned beef hash which is my favorite - kids loves the crunchy French toast and husband had open faced omelette called a bake. Portions good siZe, service good - we will definitely go back!

Helpful?
Thank Shurtle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoot's also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hoot's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing