We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoot's

Hoot's
Ranked #20 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I've been to this restaurant many times both for dining in and take-out lunch. It is the best breakfast on the island! The last time I was there was yesterday. I love their omelets and home made corned beef hash. breakfast comes with toast made with fresh baked bread. I've had chicken pot pie, grilled cheese, tuna sandwich, Reuben. Friendly fast service and great prices!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anlou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    111
    39
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Good size portions for breakfast. The bacon skillet is a totally awesome experience .

Best place for breakfast in marco island

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank godsmustbcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Eggs Benedict Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I started frequenting Hoots a little over a year ago. Quite simply the best Breakfast on Marco Island!
Bruce and his Staff are very friendly and efficient. Even when there's a Full House, it's never taken over 5 minutes to get served

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Novawinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Great breakfast... Well worth the stop. I had french toast which is made on their homemade bread, which was amazing. Side of crispy bacon, let me add delicious! My husbands omlet was stacked high with plenty of sausage and ham! Great!!! Experience!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leahatfuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Quick service, delicious food and a friendly staff made this the perfect restaurant for breakfast. Trip Advisor reviews steered us to this restaurant and we were glad they did!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandyG6327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoot's also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hoot's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing