We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hoot's

Hoot's
Ranked #19 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had read reviews about Hoots and decided to go at the start of our holiday. We are so glad we made that decision we have now been twice and will certainly be going back. The food is delicious my husband had the corned beef hash on both visits and I had both steak and eggs and the bacon skillet. All were served with freshly made toast, which added to the friendly service made breakfast a real treat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caddy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    112
    39
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Fresh made corned beef hash, and excellent Benedict. Staff was friendly, and attentive, and service was pretty quick. Food was great and plenty of it. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jpowelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“The breakfast place of choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We visited Hoot's for breakfast based on other positive views and we not disappointed. Follow the locals and you will not go wrong. Far superior to other breakfast places on the Island. Good clean restaurant, wide breakfast menu choices, great service and value for money. If your looking for breakfast on Marco then Hoot's is well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaldonDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Utah
Level Contributor
87 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What you expect from a breakfast joint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Brought the family here to breakfast this morning, and everyone was completely satisfied and happy. Many waitresses for such a small place made service quick and the food came within 5 to 7 minutes. Owner was friendly and talked to us for a while. Lives up to all the positive recommendations.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Corned Beef Hash”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Went there the first time for breakfast today. Have tried other breakfast places in the area. The waitress recommended the corned beef hash, saying that it was homemade. My husband says that it is probably the best he has had. The toast is nice thick homemade variety.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sailjsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoot's also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hoot's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing