We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful atmosphere for dinner”
Review of Sale E Pepe

Sale E Pepe
Reserve with OpenTable
Sale E Pepe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 121 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spruce Ave.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Decor is very Italian but not over the top. Service is wonderful attentive. Our fish special, mine with asparagus and my husband's with clams mussels and tomato sauce was very good but could have used some more pop but still wonderfully done. Our only complaint was there was no tables on the patio as it so well appointed

Thank Mammo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
There are newer reviews for Sale E Pepe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

581 - 585 of 928 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

Had a couple of amazing meals at Sale e Pepe during a recent week-long stay at the Marco Beach Ocean resort on a business trip. Our group has visited Marco Island for multiple trips over the past few years. As a result, we have pretty much been to every restaurant on the island. We can truthfully say nothing compares to Sale e Pepe.

The food was wonderful -- you especially can't go wrong with the pasta, which is made on property. The view of the beach and sunset are also spectacular from the terrace.

As for service, our groups was very impressed with the care, promptness and friendliness of the staff. We especially enjoyed Tony for a business meal.

A quick note...reservations are recommended but we also ran over on a Friday night without one and were able to walk in and eat at the bar with no wait. Paul & Ivan attended to us and were knowledgeable, helpful and fun! Ask for these folks when you go in. You will have a great experience.

If you are looking for a top evening out with outstanding food, service and a spectacular view, this is the #1 place to go in Marco.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sophie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Nice restaurant with terrace overlooking the ocean. Went for lunch and dinner whilst staying at the hotel. Lunch was very slow considering we were only having salads. Took 45 mins to arrive and no bread was offered. Dinner was a better experience. We sat at the cocktail tables until our table was ready which overlooked the ocean. This was lovely and cool but blocks the views for the diners which seemed a little strange to me if you expected uninterrupted views whilst having a romantic meal. It was dark when we sat at our table so didn't affect us when others sat at the cocktail tables with their coffees and drinks. The starters were nice and presented well but the pasta was such a let down. The pasta was so thick it was like eating rubber rings. It was a Monday so not sure if the B team were in the kitchen. Pasta is supposed to be thin and light which was the opposite of what we were served. My husband ate his but I left half of mine which was disappointing as I was looking forward to it.
Sadly we won't be going back again even though we were staying at the hotel and would have been the easier option for us.

1  Thank babybuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your dining experience. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to find something that met your expectations on our menu. I hope that if you visit in the future, you will address these concerns with your server or management so we have the opportunity to deliver what you desire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Excellent fine dining requires great food, location and service. This is our third visit to Sale e Pepe and we have routinely found all three. Great food can be found at many establishments; great service is more rare. We have had the pleasure of having Ramona serve us on two occasions and she is outstanding. She made excellent recommendations, was attentive without rushing and when we requested a photo, she took four shots (despite being very busy) in order to have a good picture.The location is picturesque, overlooking the gulf. The pasta and seafood were delightful. We have dined throughout the States, and this is one of our favorite restaurants.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your Sale e Pepe experience. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

What a great dining experience overlooking Gulf of Mexico. Outdoor dining or inside in the elegant dining room is a real treat. Specializing in Italian delights or fresh seafood, you can't miss with this restaurant. The Ahi Tuna appetizer is a winner. All the pasta dishes that we tried were excellent. The wait staff and hostess were very attentive. The house were great and the "Mahattans" perfect. Can't wait to get the Osso Bucco next time. Valet parking is very convienient. Put Sale e Pepe on your exclusive dining list.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Naplesbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed all the parts of your visit to Sale e Pepe. Please come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sale E Pepe also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sale E Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing