We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Million Dollar View”
Review of Sale E Pepe

Sale E Pepe
Reserve with OpenTable
Sale E Pepe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spruce Ave.
marco island fl
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Million Dollar View”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Elegant but casual lunch spot (dinner is fancy and pricey) overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Nice meal, pleasant and discreet staff, quiet and relaxing. Prices are moderate for lunch fare, service excellent. Beautiful place. Eat on the terrace (shaded) or in direct sun or even inside. Enjoy

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funkynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! And yes, Sale e Pepe is not just Dinner! We are open 7 days a week, serving Breakfast from 7:00am-11:00am, Lunch from 11:30am-2:00pm. and Dinner from 5:00pm-9:00pm (10:00pm on Fridays and Saturdays). We hope to see you back soon Nana!

Regards,
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    184
    95
    47
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Can't say enough about this restaurant. The service was outstanding without being intrusive. All the staff was friendly upon arrival at the front reception, the bar staff and servers. The food was tasty and well presented. The view from the outdoor terrace was beautiful. Time it right and you can can enjoy the sunset. They also have the patio heaters for when its a little cooler. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for a special evening, celebration or just to share an evening with that someone special. Fabulous!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Karen,

Thanks for sharing your dining experience at Sale e Pepe. From the service, the views, and the food it sounds like you took home an unforgetable memory! We hope to have the chance to see you and your loved ones again at Sale e Pepe in the future!

Best,
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Like Being Transported To Italy!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

An incredibly outstanding dining experience from beginning to end. One would never find a better truly Italian restaurant anywhere, including in Italy. The decor takes you to some of the finest of Italy's old world restaurants in Florence or Milan. After being seated, Chef Giuliano came by our table to greet our group, and tell us a few things he had made special that say. Our service was outstanding all evening. Our group of four all had a different appetizer and entree, and each said there's was the best they ever tasted. I had the Mediterranean Brazini,filet which was recommended by a friend and it was delicious. We ended the evening sampling several of the desserts and it made the evening perfect. Don't go to Marco without visiting Sal e Pepe in the Marco Beach Resort!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan9969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dan,

Thanks for joining us and sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear your descriptions that our food was the best you and your guests have ever tasted! Please come back to visit us again soon.

Best,
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Very Happy Birthday!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

On 30th March I took my wife to Sale E Pepe to celebrate her birthday. We have been wintering in the Naples area for three months and wanted a special dining experience to mark this occasion.

Our reservation was for terrace seating for our first Marco Island sunset. Mother nature did not disappoint - it was awesome. The sunset view served to compliment the restaurant's excellent ambiance,prompt, professional and personable service.

Our server Massimo seemed to take a genuine personal interest in ensuring that our evening was perfect.His wit and more importantly his professionalism with various explanation and recommendations for menu choices was most welcome and appreciated.

The food quality was beyond reproach.My wife and I both chose the beef tenderloin dish with scallops, shrimp and saffron mashed potatoes as our entrees.In a word - superb; elegant presentation,adequate quantity, cooked to perfection and incredibly tasty.

The evening was a tremendous success and a most memorable dining experience. I cannot recommend this restaurant strongly enough for a special occasion like ours.Elegant, gourmet Italian cuisine at it's finest. Expensive, yes - but oh so worth it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrTim97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Tim,

Thank you for joing us on your wife's birthday! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the sunset, the food, and that Massimo was able to make your dining experience a memorable one. Thanks for your comments, and we hope to see you back as our guest in the future!

Regards,
Tony and the Sale e Pepe Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunsets”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The view, outdoor dining and service are wonderful. Pricy but wrth every penny. Food is very good almost excellent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for visiting Sale e Pepe and sharing your feedback. We strive for excellence and hope for another opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Regards,
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sale E Pepe also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sale E Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing