We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sale E Pepe

Sale E Pepe
Reserve with OpenTable
Sale E Pepe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spruce Ave.
Cooper City, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“beautiful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I had the wine pairing entee.. each course was brought out with a specially selected wine right down to the carefully chosen proseco to have with the scrumptous desert...fabulous

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    533
    181
    92
    45
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great view not great food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We dined on the terrace for sunset and the view of the gulf was great. I had the Ravioli Capresi and it was not good, do not order this dish. My husband had the Branzino all'Acqua Pazza, he described his meal as good but not great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Fesik, General Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to Sale e Pepe and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We were disappointed to hear your comments about your menu selections and we have shared your experience with our culinary team.

We were pleased to hear that you did enjoy our beachfront setting.

Thank you for your visit and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so you can experience the best of Sale e Pepe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor To Say The Least”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I choose this restaurant based on a great review from a close friend. This place is absolutely beautiful and has an amazing view of the gulf. Unfortunerly we had to sit inside near the kitchen. Service was fairly good but food took forever which is odd because my wife and I kept seeing the Chef walking around. I ordered the filet which was cold when I received it and was cooked rare when I ordered medium. Beautiful place but food and time was not good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kkkkkkkkkji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine Key, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nice setting, good food, good menu selections and good service. Friendly atmosphere. benn there before and it is always great to go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraMcKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Better LATE than never??”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Mixed review for our dining experience 0n 9/3... We had a 7:00PM reservation, arrived on time and promptly seated, told a waiter would be by with a wine menu & specials... we were eventually provided water and bread but took over a half hr for any waiter/waitress to approach our table, while other couples who arrived after us were being promptly served. didn't want to ruin the mood of a spectacular sunset on the terrace, so we waited it out without complaint. waitress finally arrived, no apology... thought the pace would've picked up, but no dice. by this point we had a waiter and our orig waitress serving us, but didn't help on the "timing."... in fact was so bad, after our salad plates were cleared, our original waitress finally came back to the table & asked if we wanted to see a desert menu!!! when we told her we haven't had our entree's yet, she was shocked & apologized. as for the food, octopus appetizer very good, per salad tasty but too overpriced for the portion, I had the branzino which was excellent, wife had the ravioli which was also very good. while the food, with the exception of the salad, was very good, the overall service and length of time to eat definitely detracted from the experience. as someone who recently bought in fiddlers creek, would not use the restaurant experience as a reason to join the tarpon club.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Fesik, General Manager at Sale E Pepe, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to Sale e Pepe restaurant and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We were disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations with the service and the salad you selected. We take great pride in the services and products that we offer and we will utilize your valuable feedback as a training tool with our entire team.

We appreciate having you as our guest and we look forward to serving you again, knowing you have helped us become a better restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sale E Pepe also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sale E Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing