We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good, we went there twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Davinci

Davinci
Reserve with OpenTable
Davinci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hilton
Description: Experience the charm of Italy without the jet lag. The Carvelli family has created a little slice of their homeland in the quaint atmosphere of Marco Island. Sophisticated taste blends into a family atmosphere where each guest will feel at home while enjoying signature dishes and carefully selected wines. The menu combines northern, central and southern Italian cuisine.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“So good, we went there twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

This was a delicious Italian restaurant. Homemade pasta was amazing.
All the veal dishes were excellent.
Homemade lasagna is a must try.
And great value with $6.00 / glass of house wine!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hitTHEbeachFUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,847
    611
    206
    47
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent dinner and even better service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

This is our second trip to Marco Island. This time we stayed at the Hilton and the concierge recommended DaVinci's. Our first impression was very good, friendly manager, funny hostess, and great atmosphere. I ordered one of the daily specials and my wife ordered the Zuppa De Pesce and it was absolutely amazing!!! But the highlight of the evening was the top-notch service we received from our waiter. He recommended the dishes we ordered as well as the restaurants signature martinis (espresso martini). Our waiter was from Serbia and we were highly impressed how he was educated and had more to add to our conversation than just topics regarding the restaurant and Marco Island. I believe his name was Meelosh or something on the lines of that, but his name was not as important as the fantastic job he did with both serving and entertaining us. I am not able to say whether or not all their staff gives the same level of high quality service however, based on our experience with both the food and just as important the service we received I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting the beautiful Marco Island.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ralph l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wow that was goooood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

This place is awesome! The food is superb! This is a must go to restaurant if you are in Marco! You will not be disappointed!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jillian121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

You always know a place is going to be good if there are lots if people entering..this is no different.. And it is delicious! I had the lobster ravioli..it was grand! Our waitress was great! Service was fast!

Helpful?
1 Thank missohio2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, Even better service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

The food was wonderful and the portions very large. We could have shared some of the dishes. Had dinner with partner and 3 teen aged grandchilden. Very enjoyable meals

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sally5758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davinci also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Davinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing