We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the strip mall locale fool you”
Review of Davinci

Davinci
Reserve with OpenTable
Davinci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 119 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hilton
Description: Experience the charm of Italy without the jet lag. The Carvelli family has created a little slice of their homeland in the quaint atmosphere of Marco Island. Sophisticated taste blends into a family atmosphere where each guest will feel at home while enjoying signature dishes and carefully selected wines. The menu combines northern, central and southern Italian cuisine.
New york
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't let the strip mall locale fool you”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This place was amazing for dinner!! Loved everything we ordered. Impressed by wine. Outrageous desert. Great service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,886
    620
    209
    49
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Absolutely a must when in Marco!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 11...we dined at Davinci's twice within 5 nights...the dinner both nights was not only superb, but all meals were steaming hot each night. The service the first night by Alva was absolutely OUTSTANDING! The second night, Anna, lacked a personality, however, did give good service.

I think within the 2 nights we had about every meal on the menu...the 2 favorites were definitely the broccoli rabe, and the penne con salsa rosa! Every meal was delicious, however those were the favorites!

The manager came by each night a couple times a night to make sure everything was ok, and chat!

I would definitely go back again! I would definitely make this restaurant a must if you are visiting Marco!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Dinner on Marco Island”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is a great Italian restaurant on Marco Island. My wife had grilled sea bass and I had the lobster tail with fra diavolo pasta. I really enjoy a spicy sauce and this hit the mark. The lobster was very good as well. Excellent service as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dgbhlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Reviews are accurate”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Went for Mother's Day and had a very nice dinner. We are from the Chicago area-pizza is more New York style but ok. Seafood special was very tasty and chicken parm was a huge portion. Service was very prompt despite the crowd.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Edge
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner experience”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Excellent service, extensive menu. Outdoor dining if you prefer, or you can dine in the restaurant. one of the best restaurants on the island. I highly recommend eating at this establishment.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BoomerRiveredge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davinci also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Davinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing