We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite dinner”
Review of Davinci

Davinci
Reserve with OpenTable
Davinci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 121 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hilton
Description: Experience the charm of Italy without the jet lag. The Carvelli family has created a little slice of their homeland in the quaint atmosphere of Marco Island. Sophisticated taste blends into a family atmosphere where each guest will feel at home while enjoying signature dishes and carefully selected wines. The menu combines northern, central and southern Italian cuisine.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favorite dinner”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great atmosphere, and service. Lots of menu choices. I loved the Osso Buco and the pizza was good too. Good wine service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lets3Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,830 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,921
    626
    210
    49
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Good place right across from Hilton, large place with very good service and outside dining. Not a bathing suite type place, but if you want a good italian meal with a nice wine selection, this is the place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrianALynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We went to Davinci's while staying at Marco Island on vacation. We loved it so much, we went back the next night! Our kids, ages 11 and 8, LOVED it too! The 2nd evening we ordered a chicken dish that was a bit overcooked, and the staff went above & beyond to make us happy. They took the dish off the bill and gave us a free dessert. We didn't (and hope you don't either) let that overcooked chicken dish sway our opinion of this wonderful place. Over those two visits, we ordered the eggplant appetizer (AMAZINGGGG!), the carpacchio appetizer, lobster ravioi (which my 11 year old inhaled, LOL), the lasagna (very tasty but you have like nutmeg), the gnocchi which was heavenly....you get the gist by now. :) The wine list is great, and the atmosphere is awesome because even when you're dining "inside" you are sort of "outside" cuz the wall is open to the outdoors. Lovely. PS. Get the tiramisu for dessert!! We are picky tiramisu eaters because sometimes they are too much liquor flavored...but Davicni's was amazingggggggggggggggg!!! Enjoy! (one spot of improvement needed--house salad is really boring and could be crisper too). But still gonna give it a 5 cuz overall this is a great place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank medinamarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleased!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Excellent food, generous portions. But the service was the outstanding feature. Server Dante was wonderful. Very attentive, made us feel like we were the only customers, during a very busy dinner service. If you're on Marco Island...GO!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waykingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“If parmigiano cheese is so~so, all dishes will be so~so”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

More often than not if the Parmesan cheese the restaurant offers is not the best quality, then the food will follow suit. Neither the sad house salad nor the Porcini veal anything to write home about. But nevertheless enjoyed the meal, good company and a good wine mitigate importance of the food. As mentioned in other reviews, it is very difficult to find a truly Italian restaurant, but maybe they have to adapt to the tastes of their clientele to be successful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tom z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davinci also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Davinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing