We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bring your appetite!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Davinci

Davinci
Reserve with OpenTable
Davinci is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 120 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hilton
Description: Experience the charm of Italy without the jet lag. The Carvelli family has created a little slice of their homeland in the quaint atmosphere of Marco Island. Sophisticated taste blends into a family atmosphere where each guest will feel at home while enjoying signature dishes and carefully selected wines. The menu combines northern, central and southern Italian cuisine.
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

First off the place is busy. There is a real busy atmosphere within and even outside the place. It's loud and bustling. I say that with respect as you feel like your eating in a major city. Not the place you go for a quiet dinner. There is a reason it's busy. The place is good. food and service are excellent. Portions are large. My wife had the tomato soup which was excellent. Her Veal Milanese could have fed a family of 4. My grouper was terrific! Prices are reasonable except for wine by the glass. If you order non house wine it's a bit pricey $10-13 per glass. house wine is good and only $6 per glass. Service was fast and polite.
Would definitely go again!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,810
    602
    203
    46
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian food, fun lively environment and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Went on a Wednesday night, restaurant was packed - we were seated in about 15 minutes even though we did not have a reservation . There was roving guitar singers creating a fun atmosphere. Our waiter was helpful as was everyone who works there - the calamari was outstanding - tender and lightly fried - salads crisp and fresh- veal saltimbocca was excellent and the eggplant parm was tender and flavorful even though it wasn't even on the menu - they made it even though they were extremely busy- great time all around!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisdownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

From the greeting at the door to the presentation of the check the whole experience at Davinci's was incredible. The service was great and the food was delicious. Nothing on the island compares to this place!

Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Delicious food, service could have been better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Our waiter Tim was nice and informative. After placing our orders, salads delivered but the bread (really tasty by the way) did not arrive until we had finished our salads. Would have been nice to have it with the salad. Their house Balsamic Vinegar dressing was very delicious. I ordered Veal Piccata and my husband had the Veal Porcini. Both excellent. The biggest drawback is the atmosphere...not quiet and romantic for sure. Busy and very noisy but that being said the food was very good. Used the reservations option and it worked great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobanddiane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Family all enjoyed their meals last night .. Chicken Parmesan, crab cakes, spaghetti and meatballs, and another chicken entree. Everything was delicious. Wasn't too impressed with the house salad but the meals made up for that. We got to the restaurant at 5:30 a little bit ahead of the crowd and enjoyed a nice table outside. Our waitress was very attentive and the hostess comes around to make sure everything was good. Would definitely recommend this place for a great dinner !!

Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davinci also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Davinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing